SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 12 May 2024

9.30am–3.30pm

Join us for a day packed full of fragrant spice.  On this course you will learn how to combine classic combinations of spices, roast them and then turn them into amazing blends.  From these, you will then make a stunning feast to take home and enjoy.  Get ready for a fun day, lots of skills and great tasting food.

  • Create your own fabulous Garam Masala – then make Mughali Karahi Gosht – Lamb Curry with Roasted Tomatoes
  • Ras el Hanout – make traditional Moroccan B’Stilla filled Chicken, Onions and Dates
  • Za’atar – Make delicious Flat breads with Pickled Vegetables
  • Recado Rodo – made into a rub for South American Fish, served in Tacos with authentic Mexican salsas – this will be served for lunch

All the notes and recipes to support this class are sent out via email so you have them to hand to recreate your feast and favourite dishes.

Please bring 2 x 2L containers and 1 large dinner plate for the Maqluba to transport your dishes home with you.

Places
Price
3 places available
£200
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02922411305 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Friday 31 May 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Sunday 02 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN FEAST

Friday 14 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 15 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER'S DAY SPECIAL SUNDAY ROAST!

Sunday 16 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 21 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 22 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PROVENCAL KITCHEN

Sunday 23 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEXICAN MAGIC

Friday 19 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SYRIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 20 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SMOKE AND FIRE

Sunday 21 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PARISIAN SUMMER BISTRO

Sunday 28 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course