CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Saturday 17 August 2024

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a brilliant class for seafood lovers looking to explore and learn how to cook a variety of dishes. Knife skills, classic flavour combinations and different cooking methods all come together in an intensive day of culinary fun.

Here is Your Menu:- We work with the seasons, so please note, this may change slightly due to the availability of some ingredients.

Learn how to make an authentic Thai Curry Paste, then use it to make Thai Fishcakes with a dipping sauce

Prepare fish fillets with skin, brine, and rub, then cook Fish Tacos with Ricardo Rojo Mexican Rub, served with salads for lunch

Prepare a range of fish and prawns, make a fish stock, then a Fish Masala with Coconut Milk and Fresh Curry Leaves, Aromatic Rice with Saffron, Spinach and Peas

Luxury Fish Fillo Pie – A rich classic Béchamel Sauce with wine, herbs, succulent pieces of fish, a little Smoked Fish and layers of Carrot and Courgette Ribbons.

 

All notes and recipes will be sent following the class.

Please bring 2 x 1L containers to take your dishes home, we will supply a foil for your fish pie

 

 

Places
Price
Qty
4 places available
£215

You may also be interested in these courses

SMOKE AND FIRE

Sunday 21 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PARISIAN SUMMER BISTRO

Sunday 28 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ITALIAN BASICS - BREAD, PASTA AND SAUCE

Saturday 03 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Sunday 04 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 10 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Sunday 11 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES OF THE WORLD

Friday 16 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LEBANESE KITCHEN

Sunday 18 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Friday 23 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 13 September 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 14 September 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

COOK THE BOOK - BREAD

Sunday 15 September 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course