ITALIAN BASICS – BREAD, PASTA AND SAUCE

Saturday 03 August 2024

9.30am–3.30pm

Mama Mia!! Join us for a new Italian Basics course, roll up your sleeves and get ready to be very hands on learning how to make a range of Italian classics that will give you so many ideas to create your own informal Italian suppers. We will make perfect fresh pasta dough that you can turn into different shapes, cuts and filled pastas; a classic Italian bread that will be your delicious offering to guests as they feast on your supper; you will also master the art of making a ‘mother’ sauce, a rich and complex tomato ragu, from which you can create so many other dishes.  It is just so exciting discovering what can be achieved from just a few ingredients – it’s magic!

Here is your menu:

  • Fresh egg pasta
  • Tagliatelle
  • Fresh Ricotta, Wild Garlic, Parmesan and Toasted Pine Nut Tortellini
  • Learn how to cook pasta, and make a simple plate of pasta and sauce for lunch
  • Focaccia
  • Tomato Ragu – to make Arabiata, Meat Ragu, Putanesca

All recipes and notes will be sent by email following the class.

Please bring some containers to take home your dishes: 1 dinner plate for your tortellini, 1L container for tagliatelle, 3 x 300ml containers for your sauces and we will wrap your bread

 

Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

SMOKE AND FIRE

Sunday 21 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PARISIAN SUMMER BISTRO

Sunday 28 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Sunday 04 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 10 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Sunday 11 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES OF THE WORLD

Friday 16 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Saturday 17 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LEBANESE KITCHEN

Sunday 18 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Friday 23 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 13 September 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 14 September 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

COOK THE BOOK - BREAD

Sunday 15 September 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course