SMOKE AND FIRE

Sunday 19 May 2024

9.30am–3.30pm

This class explores the technique of cooking over fire and using smoke. We will use a combination of BBQ, Hibachi grilling and smoke to create a stunning feast. We will also cover brining, rubs, marinades and glazes.  You will learn a range of ingredient preparation skills and bring these together to form the dishes of the day.

Here is our menu for the day-

  • Low ‘n’ Slow All Day Pork Butt (free-range pork taken from the upper shoulder from the front leg)- cooked in our smoker. We will prepare an aromatic rub and a finishing glaze
  • Hibachi Grilled Fish Fillet and Prawns, finished with Smoke. We will use a brine, an infused cooking oil, and oak smoke
  • Char-grilled Seasonal Vegetables with Smoked Compound Butter
  • Lunch-Grilled Tomahawk Steak, Smoked BBQ Sauce, Seasonal Slaw, Crushed New Potatoes

You will take home a good chunk of pork and finishing glaze, Fish Fillet with Grilled Vegetables, Compound Butter and Smoked BBQ Sauce.  Please bring 1 x 2L container, 1 x 1L container + 2 jam jars and a ramekin.

 

Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

CLASSIC FRENCH KITCHEN

Friday 19 April 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Sunday 21 April 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Friday 10 May 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LEBANESE KITCHEN

Saturday 11 May 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 12 May 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Friday 31 May 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ANGELA'S SPICE FEAST

Saturday 01 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Sunday 02 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN FEAST

Friday 14 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 15 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER'S DAY SPECIAL SUNDAY ROAST!

Sunday 16 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 21 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course