SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 19 September 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

Join Angela for a fabulous intensive day of seafood preparation and cooking. This time of year brings us an abundance of seafood and we will be using a fabulous seasonal catch, fresh from Ashton Fishmongers in Cardiff Central Market to work with.  We will cover the following skill-  de-scaling, filleting, pin boning, skinning, removing gills, breaking down a crab, cleaning and preparing prawns, squid and mussels.

This beautiful plethora of seafood will then be turned into  some delicious dishes to take home and enjoy-

Example Menu

  • Hot Smoked Fish with Spice Rub and Slow Cooked Onions
  • Potted Seafood with Pickled Samphire
  • Goan Seafood Curry

For Lunch, you will prepare and cook a seafood feast on the BBQ using aromatic rubs and smoke.

Please bring the following containers to take your food home in-

  • We will wrap your smoked fish with onions
  • 1 x 2L container
  • 1 x 300ml Jar/container for the potted seafood- Kilner or wide jar is good for this, or 2 ramekins.

 

 

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Sunday 05 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Friday 17 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING COLLECTION, COOK THE BOOK

Saturday 18 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING ITALIAN

Thursday 23 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 03 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTHENTIC MEXICAN

Friday 22 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

TAPAS

Saturday 23 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE SPICE FEAST

Sunday 24 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

Middle Eastern Feast

Saturday 13 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 14 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER VEGETARIAN INDIAN KITCHEN

Thursday 18 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER’S DAY BBQ – AMERICAN BBQ SPECIAL

Sunday 21 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course