SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 19 September 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

Join Angela for a fabulous intensive day of seafood preparation and cooking. This time of year brings us an abundance of seafood and we will be using a fabulous seasonal catch, fresh from Ashton Fishmongers in Cardiff Central Market to work with.  We will cover the following skill-  de-scaling, filleting, pin boning, skinning, removing gills, breaking down a crab, cleaning and preparing prawns, squid and mussels.

This beautiful plethora of seafood will then be turned into  some delicious dishes to take home and enjoy-

Example Menu

  • Hot Smoked Fish with Spice Rub and Slow Cooked Onions
  • Potted Seafood with Pickled Samphire
  • Goan Seafood Curry

For Lunch, you will prepare and cook a seafood feast on the BBQ using aromatic rubs and smoke.

Please bring the following containers to take your food home in-

  • We will wrap your smoked fish with onions
  • 1 x 2L container
  • 1 x 300ml Jar/container for the potted seafood- Kilner or wide jar is good for this, or 2 ramekins.

 

 

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

THAI KITCHEN

Friday 24 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 25 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD WORKSHOP

Saturday 08 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER SEAFOOD

Sunday 09 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Saturday 15 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FLAVOURS

Sunday 16 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES OF THE WORLD

Saturday 22 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Sunday 23 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ST DAVID'S DAY

Sunday 01 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS SEASONAL SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Friday 06 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CURRIES, BREAD AND CHUTNEYS

Saturday 07 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Sunday 08 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course