SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 19 September 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

Join Angela for a fabulous intensive day of seafood preparation and cooking. This time of year brings us an abundance of seafood and we will be using a fabulous seasonal catch, fresh from Ashton Fishmongers in Cardiff Central Market to work with.  We will cover the following skill-  de-scaling, filleting, pin boning, skinning, removing gills, breaking down a crab, cleaning and preparing prawns, squid and mussels.

This beautiful plethora of seafood will then be turned into  some delicious dishes to take home and enjoy-

This will be your menu-

  • Hot Smoked Fish with Spice Rub and Slow Cooked Onions
  • Potted Seafood with Pickled Samphire
  • Goan Seafood Curry

For Lunch, you will prepare and cook a seafood feast on the BBQ using aromatic rubs and smoke, this will be served with a delicious Rice Pilaf.

Please bring the following containers to take your food home in-

  • We will wrap your smoked fish with onions
  • 1 x 2L container
  • 1 x 300ml Jar/container for the potted seafood- Kilner or wide jar is good for this, or 2 ramekins.

 

 

Places
Price
0 places remaining
£195
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02922411305 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

AUTUMN THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 10 October 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 11 October 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CURRIES OF THE WORLD

Saturday 17 October 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'n' SLOW

Sunday 18 October 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 31 October 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ANGELA'S FESTIVE COLLECTION SPECIAL

Saturday 07 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MAKE AND FREEZE CLASSICS

Sunday 08 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MEAT AND POULTRY

Friday 20 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 21 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 22 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Friday 08 January 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Saturday 09 January 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course