SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Sunday 05 April 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

Join Angela for a fabulous intensive day of seafood preparation and cooking. This time of year brings us an abundance of seafood and we will be using a fabulous seasonal catch, fresh from Ashton Fishmongers in Cardiff Central Market to work with.  We will cover the following skill-  de-scaling, filleting, pin boning, skinning, removing gills, breaking down a crab, cleaning and preparing prawns, squid and mussels.

This beautiful plethora of seafood will then be turned into  some delicious dishes to take home and enjoy-

  • Hot Smoked Fish with Spice Rub and Slow Cooked Onions
  • Potted Seafood with Pickled Samphire
  • Goan Seafood Curry

For Lunch, you will prepare and cook a seafood feast on the BBQ using aromatic rubs and smoke.

Please bring the following containers to take your food home in-

  • We will wrap your smoked fish with onions
  • 1 x 2L container
  • 1 x 300ml Jar/container for the potted seafood- Kilner or wide jar is good for this, or 2 ramekins.

 

 

Places
Price
Qty
7 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 23 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 24 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NEW YEAR NEW YOU, EAT HEALTHIER!

Thursday 09 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FRENCH WINTER KITCHEN

Friday 10 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Saturday 11 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 12 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER WARMERS- cook the book special

Sunday 19 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Friday 24 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 25 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD WORKSHOP

Saturday 08 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER SEAFOOD

Sunday 09 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MY SWEET VALENTINE SUPPER

Friday 14 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course