SEASONAL FISH MASTERCLASS

Sunday 01 August 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

We are passionate about seafood and in this class you get to share that passion as we prepare and cook a range of seasonal dishes.  We will be using our catch of the day, fresh from Ashton Fishmongers and additional ingredients to create a fishy feast to take home and share with family or friends.  The class includes sharpening up your  knife skills, exploring classic flavour combinations and different cooking methods.

Here your menu:

  • Seafood Curry with Coconut and Curry Leaves
  • Whole Fish cooked Chinese Style with Ginger, Spring Onion and Soy
  • Hot Smoked Fish with Pickled Vegetables
  • Lunch will be a classic French Bourride with Rouille and Croutons

Please bring the following containers to take your food home safely:-

  • 1L container for the curry.
  • 1 x 500ml container for the fishcakes.
  • 1 x 500ml container for the smoked fish and pickles.

 

 

Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 05 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GET READY FOR CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 06 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 07 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Friday 19 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Friday 05 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PASTA & SAUCES

Saturday 06 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC DESSERTS

Sunday 07 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Friday 19 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING ITALIAN

Sunday 21 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 27 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course