SEASONAL FISH MASTERCLASS

Sunday 01 August 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

We are passionate about seafood and in this class you get to share that passion as we prepare and cook a range of seasonal dishes.  We will be using our catch of the day, fresh from Ashton Fishmongers and additional ingredients to create a fishy feast to take home and share with family or friends.  The class includes sharpening up your  knife skills, exploring classic flavour combinations and different cooking methods.

Here your menu:

  • Seafood Curry with Coconut and Curry Leaves
  • Whole Fish cooked Chinese Style with Ginger, Spring Onion and Soy
  • Hot Smoked Fish with Pickled Vegetables
  • Lunch will be a classic French Bourride with Rouille and Croutons

Please bring the following containers to take your food home safely:-

  • 1L container for the curry.
  • 1 x 500ml container for the fishcakes.
  • 1 x 500ml container for the smoked fish and pickles.

 

 

Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

MEDITERRANEAN FEAST

Saturday 22 May 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 23 May 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 04 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD – Rubs, Pastes and Marinades

Saturday 05 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 19 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER’S DAY BBQ – AMERICAN BBQ SPECIAL

Sunday 20 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS BAKES

Friday 23 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Saturday 24 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 25 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 30 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Friday 13 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 14 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course