SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 07 September 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

Join Angela for a fabulous intensive day of seafood preparation and cooking. We will be taking care of a seasonal catch, fresh from Ashton’s Fishmongers.  This will include 3 whole fish, a selection of shellfish and squid. Angela will show you how to de-scale, gut, fillet, pin-bone, skin, de-beard mussels and prepare fresh crab. Then we will create some delicious seasonal dishes to take home.

Here is your menu-

  • Hot Smoked Mackerel- Pickled Cucumber Relish
  • Potted Seafood
  • Asian Style Fish in a Bag Supper
  • Seafood Masala
  • Seafood Risotto for Lunch

Please bring the following containers to take your food home-

  • 1 x sheet foil for the mackerel + 1 small container for the pickled cucumber
  • We will provide a pot for the potted seafood and wrapping for your fish in a bag
  • 1 x 1L container for your fish curry

 

 

Places
Price
Qty
4 places available
£185

You may also be interested in these courses

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 08 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL INDIAN CURRIES

Sunday 09 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 23 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NAUGHTY BUT NICE TEA TIME TREATS with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 30 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 05 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS SPECIAL

Saturday 06 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PICKLE PRESERVE AND SMOKE

Sunday 07 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN IN PROVENCE

Saturday 13 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 14 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN GOURMET VEGETARIAN

Friday 26 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Saturday 27 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Sunday 28 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course