PERFECT YOUR CRUST! – EUROPEAN BREAD CLASSICS with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 11 February 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

European Bread Classics

Angela and her team are really excited to welcome King of the Crust, Nick MacLeod, to the Cookery School.  Since retiring from professional Rugby, Nick has turned his life time love of bread baking into a career and we are delighted that he will be joining us throughout the year to present a range of inspiring classes.

On this course, Nick will kick off with a whistle stop tour of Europe, visiting France for a crisp Baguette, Italy for a delicious Focaccia, then off to Scandinavia for some stunning Nordic Cheese Bread and a dark treacly Rye Bread.

Throughout the day you will look at different flours, additional ingredients, a range of techniques, tips on how to achieve the perfect crust and crumb and lots more!

You will then work all of that ‘know how’ into producing the fabulous range of European breads to take home.

You will be treated to tasters throughout the day and a delicious lunch with wine.

All the recipes will be sent to you following the class, so that you can keep up the good work at home.

Paper bags will be provided for you to take your delicious breads home.

Places
Price
4 places available
£175
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 01443 222716 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 07 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 08 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL INDIAN CURRIES

Sunday 09 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 23 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NAUGHTY BUT NICE TEA TIME TREATS with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 30 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 05 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS SPECIAL

Saturday 06 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PICKLE PRESERVE AND SMOKE

Sunday 07 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN IN PROVENCE

Saturday 13 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 14 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN GOURMET VEGETARIAN

Friday 26 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Saturday 27 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course