PERFECT YOUR CRUST! – EUROPEAN BREAD CLASSICS with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 11 February 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

European Bread Classics

Angela and her team are really excited to welcome King of the Crust, Nick MacLeod, to the Cookery School.  Since retiring from professional Rugby, Nick has turned his life time love of bread baking into a career and we are delighted that he will be joining us throughout the year to present a range of inspiring classes.

On this course, Nick will kick off with a whistle stop tour of Europe, visiting France for a crisp Baguette, Italy for a delicious Focaccia, then off to Scandinavia for some stunning Nordic Cheese Bread and a dark treacly Rye Bread.

Throughout the day you will look at different flours, additional ingredients, a range of techniques, tips on how to achieve the perfect crust and crumb and lots more!

You will then work all of that ‘know how’ into producing the fabulous range of European breads to take home.

You will be treated to tasters throughout the day and a delicious lunch with wine.

All the recipes will be sent to you following the class, so that you can keep up the good work at home.

Paper bags will be provided for you to take your delicious breads home.

Places
Price
4 places available
£175
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 01443 222716 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

THAI SUPPER PARTY

Sunday 25 February 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'n' SLOW

Saturday 03 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FLAVOURS

Sunday 04 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKE IT!

Thursday 08 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN SPICE

Saturday 10 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOTHER'S DAY COOKERY COURSE WITH LUNCH

Sunday 11 March 2018
9.30am–1.30pm
View Course

SPRINGTIME IN THE MED

Friday 16 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD (INDIA TO FAR EAST)

Saturday 17 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LA BOULANGERIE FRANÇAISE with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 18 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 25 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NAUGHTY BUT NICE TEA TIME TREATS with NICK MACLEOD

Saturday 07 April 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FULL OF GOODNESS

Sunday 08 April 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course