NEW YEAR NEW YOU!

Friday 05 January 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

After the over-indulgence that the festive season can bring, we often long to lighten up on our calorie intake and often turn to crash diets to give us a fast fix in shedding excess pounds.  On this course we share some really good ways to eat nutritiously and deliciously.  You will be able to apply the principles from these key recipes to your every day cooking and reap the benefits from feeling healthier and more energized.

We will make the following:-

  • Get Well Broth- (the fundamentals of creating a great soup/broth)
  • Asian Chicken with Toasted Sesame and Soy (using marinades to invigorate the palette)
  • Winter Spiced Vegetable Pilaf with Pomegranate and Sumac (the power of grains, spices and vegetables)
  • Mezze with Gluten-Free Crispbreads (creating delicious dips and relishes for every day enjoyment)
  • Winter Fish Plate- this will be cooked and served for lunch (how to cook fish to perfection and serve it with a delicious seasonal salad)
  • RAW  (a powerhouse of deliciousness made with raw cacao, agarve, coconut oil, lots of dried chopped fruit and nuts)

Please bring a suitable container for the following:-

  • 600ml of broth
  • A container for the chicken dish and pilaf
  • 3 small pots for the mezze
  • A small container for your chocolate treats
Places
Price
2 places available
£175
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 01443 222716 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

SPICE WORLD (INDIA TO FAR EAST)

Friday 01 June 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ANGELA'S SUMMER RECIPE KITCHEN

Saturday 02 June 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 08 June 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 09 June 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEDITERRANEAN FEAST

Sunday 10 June 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 16 June 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 17 June 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC MEDITERRANEAN BBQ

Sunday 24 June 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 22 July 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SPICE KITCHEN

Saturday 28 July 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Sunday 29 July 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'n' SLOW

Friday 03 August 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course