MEAT AND POULTRY

Thursday 18 January 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

A carnivorous day in the kitchen!

Sharpen up and spend the day learning how to joint, trim, cut, butterfly, brine, marinade, smoke make great stock and sauces.  We will explore different cooking methods and enjoy some tasters along the way.

This is what we will prepare and cook-

* Szechuan Duck Breast with Fresh Egg Noodles

* Duck Spring Rolls with Plum Sauce

* Brown Meat Stock

* Sample- The perfect Rib Eye Steak Tagliata and Brined and then Breaded Chicken Breast

* Pork and Chorizo Casserole

* For Lunch- Hot Smoked Gammon cooked on the BBQ with a Chipotle and Maple Glaze, Potato Gratin and Winter Salad

Please bring suitable containers for transporting your food home.

Places
Price
3 places available
£185
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 01443 222716 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

THAI SUPPER PARTY

Sunday 25 February 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'n' SLOW

Saturday 03 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FLAVOURS

Sunday 04 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKE IT!

Thursday 08 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN SPICE

Saturday 10 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOTHER'S DAY COOKERY COURSE WITH LUNCH

Sunday 11 March 2018
9.30am–1.30pm
View Course

SPRINGTIME IN THE MED

Friday 16 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD (INDIA TO FAR EAST)

Saturday 17 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LA BOULANGERIE FRANÇAISE with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 18 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 25 March 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NAUGHTY BUT NICE TEA TIME TREATS with NICK MACLEOD

Saturday 07 April 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FULL OF GOODNESS

Sunday 08 April 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course