MEAT AND POULTRY

Thursday 18 January 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

A carnivorous day in the kitchen!

Sharpen up and spend the day learning how to joint, trim, cut, butterfly, brine, marinade, smoke make great stock and sauces.  We will explore different cooking methods and enjoy some tasters along the way.

This is what we will prepare and cook-

* Szechuan Duck Breast with Fresh Egg Noodles

* Duck Spring Rolls with Plum Sauce

* Brown Meat Stock

* Sample- The perfect Rib Eye Steak Tagliata and Brined and then Breaded Chicken Breast

* Pork and Chorizo Casserole

* For Lunch- Hot Smoked Gammon cooked on the BBQ with a Chipotle and Maple Glaze, Potato Gratin and Winter Salad

Please bring suitable containers for transporting your food home.

Places
Price
3 places available
£185
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 01443 222716 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 24 November 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 25 November 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NEW YEAR NEW YOU, EAT HEALTHIER!

Friday 04 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS GAME

Saturday 05 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN

Friday 18 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 19 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI FEAST

Sunday 20 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 27 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

UPPER CRUST

Friday 01 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORKSHOP

Saturday 02 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHINESE NEW YEAR

Sunday 03 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 08 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course