MASTERCLASS: FISH

Sunday 03 April 2022

9.30am–3.30pm

We are passionate about seafood and in this class you get to share that passion as we prepare and cook a range of seasonal dishes.  We will be using our catch of the day, fresh from Ashton Fishmongers and additional ingredients to create a fishy feast to take home and share with family or friends.  The class includes sharpening up your  knife skills, exploring classic flavour combinations and different cooking methods.

Here your menu:

  • Seafood Curry with Coconut and Curry Leaves
  • Whole Fish cooked Chinese Style with Ginger, Spring Onion and Soy
  • Hot Smoked Fish with Pickled Vegetables
  • Lunch will be a classic French Bourride with Rouille and Croutons

Please bring the following containers to take your food home safely:-

  • 1L container for the curry.
  • 1 x 500ml container for the fishcakes.
  • 1 x 500ml container for the smoked fish and pickles.

 

 

Places
Price
Qty
1 place available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

AUTUMN IN TUSCANY (Moved from 10th April)

Saturday 23 October 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'N' SLOW

Sunday 24 October 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHRISTMAS CLASSICS TO MAKE AHEAD

Saturday 06 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MEAT AND POULTRY

Friday 19 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 20 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 21 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD – Rubs, Pastes and Marinades

Friday 07 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 09 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 14 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Saturday 15 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Sunday 16 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course