MASTERCLASS: FISH

Friday 29 April 2022

9.30am–3.30pm

We are passionate about seafood and in this class you get to share that passion as we prepare and cook a range of seasonal dishes.  We will be using our catch of the day, fresh from Ashton Fishmongers and additional ingredients to create a fishy feast to take home and share with family or friends.  The class includes sharpening up your  knife skills, exploring classic flavour combinations and different cooking methods.

Here your menu:

  • Seafood Curry with Coconut and Curry Leaves
  • Whole Fish cooked Chinese Style with Ginger, Spring Onion and Soy
  • Hot Smoked Fish with Pickled Vegetables
  • Lunch will be a classic French Bourride with Rouille and Croutons

Please bring the following containers to take your food home safely:-

  • 1L container for the curry.
  • 1 x 500ml container for the fishcakes.
  • 1 x 500ml container for the smoked fish and pickles.

 

 

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 09 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 14 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Saturday 15 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Sunday 16 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 29 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GET READY FOR CHINESE NEW YEAR

Sunday 30 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Friday 04 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Saturday 05 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PASTA & SAUCES

Sunday 06 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC DESSERTS

Saturday 12 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Sunday 13 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course