LOW ‘n’ SLOW

Sunday 20 October 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

This class explores the technique of slow cooking and explores brining, rubs, marinades and smoking. You will also use a range of knife skills and classic food preparation techniques. Throughout the day, Angela will show you how to create a range of dishes, which you will make and take home.  Everything you learn can be replicated at home in your own kitchen and can be slightly adjusted to suit the season. A delicious lunch is included and of course a glass or two of wine.  See you in class!

Here’s your menu:

* Slow Cooked Crispy Asian Pork Shoulder with Spring Onion Pancakes and Cucumber Relish

* Brined Chicken Breast, Hot Smoked and Glazed

* Slow Cooked Onions with Balsamic, Chilli and Garlic

* Lunch- Slow cooked Porchetta with Little Roast Potatoes, Salsa Verde and Salad

* Slow Cooked Beef Daube with Olives and Orange

 

Please bring the following to take home your feast-

* 1 x 1L container for your pork

1 x 500ml Container for your chicken breasts

* 1 x 300ml container for your onions

* 1 x 1 L container for your beef dish

Places
Price
Qty
2 places available
£185

You may also be interested in these courses

SPANISH FEAST FOR FRIENDS

Friday 25 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MAKE AND FREEZE CLASSICS

Saturday 02 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE FREEZABLE BAKES

Sunday 10 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 23 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 24 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NEW YEAR NEW YOU, EAT HEALTHIER!

Thursday 09 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FRENCH WINTER KITCHEN

Friday 10 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Saturday 11 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 12 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER WARMERS- cook the book special

Sunday 19 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Friday 24 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 25 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course