LOW ‘n’ SLOW

Sunday 20 October 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

This class explores the technique of slow cooking and explores brining, rubs, marinades and smoking. You will also use a range of knife skills and classic food preparation techniques. Throughout the day, Angela will show you how to create a range of dishes, which you will make and take home.  Everything you learn can be replicated at home in your own kitchen and can be slightly adjusted to suit the season. A delicious lunch is included and of course a glass or two of wine.  See you in class!

Here’s your menu:

* Slow Cooked Crispy Asian Pork Shoulder with Spring Onion Pancakes and Cucumber Relish

* Brined Chicken Breast, Hot Smoked and Glazed

* Slow Cooked Onions with Balsamic, Chilli and Garlic

* Lunch- Slow cooked Porchetta with Little Roast Potatoes, Salsa Verde and Salad

* Slow Cooked Beef Daube with Olives and Orange

 

Please bring the following to take home your feast-

* 1 x 1L container for your pork

1 x 500ml Container for your chicken breasts

* 1 x 300ml container for your onions

* 1 x 1 L container for your beef dish

Places
Price
Qty
6 places available
£185

You may also be interested in these courses

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC BAKES FOR SUMMER

Saturday 29 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD – Rubs, Pastes and Marinades

Sunday 30 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS OF THE WORLD

Sunday 21 July 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 28 July 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 25 August 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 06 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 07 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL CURRIES, KERALAN SUPPER

Sunday 08 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Friday 13 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AHEAD SUPPER PARTY

Saturday 14 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUNDAY BRUNCH AND SUNDAY LUNCH

Sunday 15 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course