IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 26 February 2022

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a great class for meat lovers and those who appreciate the versatility and flavour of pork as an ingredient. Following on from the success of our last workshop, we are teaming up again with The Black and White Pig Company to supply us with their own locally reared pork. Angela has introduced some new recipes and designed a fun, but busy day preparing various cuts using a range of knife skills, preparation techniques and cooking methods.

You will also cover trimming, stuffing, trussing, smoking, slow cooking, brining and marinating.

A lovely lunch is included, and all the recipes and notes are sent following the class.

Your Menu:

· Tasting plate – locally reared pork- pancetta, black pudding, bacon, sausage with toast. Angela will prepare this with you in class

· Classic Layered Pork Terrine and Pickled Vegetables

· Slow Cooked smoked Pork Shoulder in Soy with spices

· Stuffed Pork Tenderloin, wrapped in Parma Ham

· Lunch- Pork Casserole with Chorizo and White Beans, Spring Greens, Crusty Garlic Bread

Please bring the following to take your food home in

· 1 x plate/ container/tray for a 10” terrine

· We will wrap your Pork tenderloin for your

· 1 L container for the slow cooked pork

· 1 300ml container for the pickled vegetables

Places
Price
0 places remaining
£185
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02922411305 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 13 August 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LEBANESE KITCHEN

Sunday 14 August 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Friday 19 August 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPANISH FEAST FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 20 August 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 21 August 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Saturday 03 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 09 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 10 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 11 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTHENTIC MEXICAN

Friday 16 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

TAPAS SUPPER PARTY

Saturday 17 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

COOK THE BOOK - BREAD

Friday 30 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course