IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 26 February 2022

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a great class for meat lovers and those who appreciate the versatility and flavour of pork as an ingredient. Following on from the success of our last workshop, we are teaming up again with The Black and White Pig Company to supply us with their own locally reared pork. Angela has introduced some new recipes and designed a fun, but busy day preparing various cuts using a range of knife skills, preparation techniques and cooking methods.

You will also cover trimming, stuffing, trussing, smoking, slow cooking, brining and marinating.

A lovely lunch is included, and all the recipes and notes are sent following the class.

Your Menu:

· Tasting plate – locally reared pork- pancetta, black pudding, bacon, sausage with toast. Angela will prepare this with you in class

· Classic Layered Pork Terrine and Pickled Vegetables

· Slow Cooked smoked Pork Shoulder in Soy with spices

· Stuffed Pork Tenderloin, wrapped in Parma Ham

· Lunch- Pork Casserole with Chorizo and White Beans, Spring Greens, Crusty Garlic Bread

Please bring the following to take your food home in

· 1 x plate/ container/tray for a 10” terrine

· We will wrap your Pork tenderloin for your

· 1 L container for the slow cooked pork

· 1 300ml container for the pickled vegetables

Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

AUTUMN IN TUSCANY (Moved from 10th April)

Saturday 23 October 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'N' SLOW

Sunday 24 October 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHRISTMAS CLASSICS TO MAKE AHEAD

Saturday 06 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MEAT AND POULTRY

Friday 19 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 20 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 21 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD – Rubs, Pastes and Marinades

Friday 07 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 09 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 14 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Saturday 15 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Sunday 16 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course