IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 27 March 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a great class for meat lovers and those who appreciate the versatility and flavour of pork as an ingredient. Following on from the success of our last workshop, we are teaming up again with The Black and White Pig Company to supply us with their own locally reared pork. Angela has introduced some new recipes and designed a fun, but busy day preparing various cuts using a range of knife skills, preparation techniques and cooking methods.

You will also cover trimming, stuffing, trussing, smoking, slow cooking, brining and marinating.

A lovely lunch is included, and all the recipes and notes are sent following the class.

Your Menu:

· Tasting plate – locally reared pork- pancetta, black pudding, bacon, sausage with toast. Angela will prepare this with you in class

· Classic Layered Pork Terrine and Pickled Vegetables

· Slow Cooked smoked Pork Shoulder in Soy with spices

· Stuffed Pork Tenderloin, wrapped in Parma Ham

· Lunch- Pork Casserole with Chorizo and White Beans, Spring Greens, Crusty Garlic Bread

Please bring the following to take your food home in

· 1 x plate/ container/tray for a 10” terrine

· We will wrap your Pork tenderloin for your

· 1 L container for the slow cooked pork

· 1 300ml container for the pickled vegetables

Places
Price
Qty
1 place available
£185

You may also be interested in these courses

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 05 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GET READY FOR CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 06 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 07 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Friday 19 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Friday 05 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PASTA & SAUCES

Saturday 06 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC DESSERTS

Sunday 07 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Friday 19 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING ITALIAN

Sunday 21 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'n' SLOW

Sunday 28 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course