IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 27 March 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a great class for meat lovers and those who appreciate the versatility and flavour of pork as an ingredient. Following on from the success of our last workshop, we are teaming up again with The Black and White Pig Company to supply us with their own locally reared pork. Angela has introduced some new recipes and designed a fun, but busy day preparing various cuts using a range of knife skills, preparation techniques and cooking methods.

You will also cover trimming, stuffing, trussing, smoking, slow cooking, brining and marinating.

A lovely lunch is included, and all the recipes and notes are sent following the class.

Here is an Example Menu:

· Tasting plate – locally reared pork- pancetta, black pudding, bacon, sausage with toast. Angela will prepare this with you in class

· Classic Layered Pork Terrine and Pickled Vegetable Jar

· Slow Cooked smoked Pork Shoulder in Soy with spices

· Stuffed Pork Tenderloin, wrapped in Parma Ham

· Pork Casserole with Chorizo and White Beans, Spring Greens, Crusty Garlic Bread – made together

Please bring the following to take your food home in

· 1 x plate/ container/tray for a 10” terrine

· We will wrap your Pork tenderloin for your

· 1 L container for the slow cooked pork

· 1 300ml container for the pickled vegetables

Places
Price
Qty
5 places available
£185

You may also be interested in these courses

MOROCCAN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 31 October 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ANGELA'S FESTIVE COLLECTION SPECIAL

Saturday 07 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MAKE AND FREEZE CLASSICS

Sunday 08 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MEAT AND POULTRY

Friday 20 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 21 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 22 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Friday 08 January 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Saturday 09 January 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 10 January 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 22 January 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL FISH MASTERCLASS

Sunday 24 January 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 05 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course