IN PRAISE OF LAMB!

Sunday 13 October 2024

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a great class for meat lovers and those who appreciate the versatility and flavour of Welsh lamb as an ingredient. Following on from the success of our last workshop, we are teaming up with Oriel Jones to supply us with their own home-grown lamb from their farm in Carmarthen.

Angela has introduced some recipes designed for a fun and busy day, preparing various cuts using a range of knife skills, preparation techniques and cooking methods.

You will also cover trimming, stuffing, trussing, slow cooking, brining and marinating.

A lovely lunch is included, and all the recipes and notes are sent following the class.

Your Menu:

  • Angela will demonstrate how to prepare and cook the perfect classic Rack of Lamb with a Herb Crust, which you will taste in class
  • Middle Eastern Spiced Lamb Shoulder – brined, rubbed and slow cooked, finished with Pomegranate and Date Molasses. This will be served as lunch with Salads and warm Flatbreads
  • Italian Style Lamb Cutlets – stuffed with Parma Ham, Parmesan and Basil, then finished with a breadcrumb
  • Classic Lamb Kofta Curry
  • Slow Roasted Stuffed Breast of Lamb

Please bring the following containers to take home your food:

1 x 1L container

1 small plate or container for your cutlets (you will have 2)

1 x 2L container

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£220

You may also be interested in these courses

CLASSIC FRENCH KITCHEN

Friday 19 April 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Sunday 21 April 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Friday 10 May 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LEBANESE KITCHEN

Saturday 11 May 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 12 May 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SMOKE AND FIRE

Sunday 19 May 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Friday 31 May 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ANGELA'S SPICE FEAST

Saturday 01 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Sunday 02 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN FEAST

Friday 14 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 15 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER'S DAY SPECIAL SUNDAY ROAST!

Sunday 16 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course