GAME ON

Saturday 06 January 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

This class is a great way to learn how to get the most out of this lean and nutritious meat.

You will learn about different varieties of game and how to prepare it. Then, under Angela’s guidance, you will prepare and cook delicious game dishes. During the preparation, you will pick up a variety of skills including knife work and different cooking methods including smoking and barbecuing.

We will make the following dishes for you to take home and enjoy –

  • Game Tajine, using authentic Ras el Hanout which Angela will demonstrate
  • Rich Game pie with 2 Pasties for your Lunchbox
  • Hot Smoked Game and Potted Game
  • Pancetta wrapped Roast Partridge with Pears and Welsh Perry Cider for lunch with seasonal vegetables

Please bring suitable containers to transport your food home safely.  We suggest a tub for your Tajine, we will supply a container for your potted game, a tin for your pie and pasties and a container for your smoked game.  See you in class!

Places
Price
0 places remaining
£185
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 01443 222716 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 07 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 08 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL INDIAN CURRIES

Sunday 09 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 23 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NAUGHTY BUT NICE TEA TIME TREATS with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 30 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 05 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS SPECIAL

Saturday 06 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PICKLE PRESERVE AND SMOKE

Sunday 07 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN IN PROVENCE

Saturday 13 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 14 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN GOURMET VEGETARIAN

Friday 26 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Saturday 27 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course