FESTIVE MEAT AND POULTRY

Friday 19 November 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

Sharpen up and get ready to prepare and cook some meaty classics. During the class we will cover jointing, stuffing, trussing, smoking, marinating, plus a range of cooking methods.

Your day includes lunch with drinks. You take all the Festive dishes you have made home and recipes/notes are sent following the class.

Here is your menu:

  • 4 x Individual Beef en Croute with a Porcini and Truffle Duxelle-
  • Mushroom and Brandy Sauce with Truffle
  • Boxing Day Terrine – layers of Rare Breed Pork, Duck Fillets, Prunes in Armagnac, all wrapped in our butchers famous Pancetta
  • Hot Smoked Glazed Gammon, finished on our BBQs and beautifully garnished
  • Angela will also prepare a gammon for lunch, served with Potatoes Dauphinoise, Roasted Carrots, Stir-Fried Cabbage with Sticky Onion and Chestnuts, plus our own Cranberry and Pomegranate Relish

Please bring the following containers to take your food home:

Please bring a container to fit your 4 beef en croutes

We will wrap your terrine and your gammon

Places
Price
Qty
6 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

MEDITERRANEAN FEAST

Saturday 22 May 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 23 May 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 04 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD – Rubs, Pastes and Marinades

Saturday 05 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 19 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER’S DAY BBQ – AMERICAN BBQ SPECIAL

Sunday 20 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS BAKES

Friday 23 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Saturday 24 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 25 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 30 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL FISH MASTERCLASS

Sunday 01 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Friday 13 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course