FESTIVE MEAT AND POULTRY

Friday 19 November 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

Sharpen up and get ready to prepare and cook some meaty classics. During the class we will cover jointing, stuffing, trussing, smoking, marinating, plus a range of cooking methods.

Your day includes lunch with drinks. You take all the Festive dishes you have made home and recipes/notes are sent following the class.

Here is your menu:

  • 4 x Individual Beef en Croute with a Porcini and Truffle Duxelle-
  • Mushroom and Brandy Sauce with Truffle
  • Boxing Day Terrine – layers of Rare Breed Pork, Duck Fillets, Prunes in Armagnac, all wrapped in our butchers famous Pancetta
  • Hot Smoked Glazed Gammon, finished on our BBQs and beautifully garnished
  • Angela will also prepare a gammon for lunch, served with Potatoes Dauphinoise, Roasted Carrots, Stir-Fried Cabbage with Sticky Onion and Chestnuts, plus our own Cranberry and Pomegranate Relish

Please bring the following containers to take your food home:

Please bring a container to fit your 4 beef en croutes

We will wrap your terrine and your gammon

Places
Price
Qty
6 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 05 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GET READY FOR CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 06 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 07 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Friday 19 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Friday 05 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PASTA & SAUCES

Saturday 06 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC DESSERTS

Sunday 07 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Friday 19 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING ITALIAN

Sunday 21 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 27 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course