CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Sunday 11 April 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a brilliant class for seafood lovers looking to explore and learn how to cook a variety of dishes. Knife skills, classic flavour combinations and different cooking methods all come together in an intensive day of culinary fun.

Here is your menu:

Baked Fish Provencal – with a delicious ragu, spring herbs and wild garlic

Malbar Fish Curry – roast and blend spices to make a stunning curry base, add onions, mango and creamed coconut for a fabulous finish.

Fish Fillet en Croute – make an aromatic spiced rice and lentil pilaf, wrap around the fish with spinach and bake in fillo pastry- make a green olive, currant and caper salsa.

Lunch – Hot Smoked Barbecued Salmon Sandwich with candied lemons, pickled cucumber, Pembrokeshire Potatoes, Wye Valley Asparagus and a Lemon Butter Sauce.

Please bring the following to transport your food home in-

2 x 2L containers

1 x 1L container

 

Places
Price
Qty
5 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 05 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GET READY FOR CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 06 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 07 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Friday 19 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Friday 05 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PASTA & SAUCES

Saturday 06 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC DESSERTS

Sunday 07 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Friday 19 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING ITALIAN

Sunday 21 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 27 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course