CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Saturday 25 September 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a brilliant class for seafood lovers looking to explore and learn how to cook a variety of dishes. Knife skills, classic flavour combinations and different cooking methods all come together in an intensive day of culinary fun.

Here is your menu:

Baked Fish Provencal – with a delicious ragu, spring herbs and wild garlic

Malbar Fish Curry – roast and blend spices to make a stunning curry base, add onions, mango and creamed coconut for a fabulous finish.

Fish Fillet en Croute – make an aromatic spiced rice and lentil pilaf, wrap around the fish with spinach and bake in fillo pastry- make a green olive, currant and caper salsa.

Lunch – Hot Smoked Barbecued Salmon Sandwich with candied lemons, pickled cucumber, Pembrokeshire Potatoes, Wye Valley Asparagus and a Lemon Butter Sauce.

Please bring the following to transport your food home in-

2 x 2L containers

1 x 1L container

 

Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 30 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL FISH MASTERCLASS

Sunday 01 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS BAKES

Friday 06 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Saturday 07 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 08 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Friday 13 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 14 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LEBANESE KITCHEN

Sunday 15 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Friday 20 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPANISH FEAST FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 21 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING MEDITERRANEAN GOURMET BARBECUE (Moved from 25 April)

Sunday 22 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTHENTIC MEXICAN

Friday 03 September 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course