CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Saturday 03 February 2024

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a brilliant class for seafood lovers looking to explore and learn how to cook a variety of dishes. Knife skills, classic flavour combinations and different cooking methods all come together in an intensive day of culinary fun.

Here is Your Menu:- We work with the seasons, so please note, this may change slightly due to the availability of some ingredients.

Prepare a plethora of seafood to make a delicious luxurious Fish Pie (please let us know if you cannot eat prawns).  Learn how to make classic béchamel sauce, and a creamy mash topping with a herby crumb finish.

Make beautifully aromatic Thai Fishcakes with a zesty dipping sauce – a perfect lunch or starter dish.

Meen Manga Curry- perfect the art of making a great curry sauce using fresh mango, curry leaves and coconut – medium heat

For lunch, we will prepare a Ceviche to taste before you sit down for lunch. Then enjoy Pan-Fried Bass with an aromatic Herbal Rub; a Classic Romesco Sauce; Triple Cooked Potatoes and Winter Greens

Please bring the following to transport your food home in:

2 x 1L container for your curry and fishcakes, we will provide a pot for your dipping sauce.

We will provide a container for your Fish Pie.

 

 

 

Places
Price
5 places available
£215
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02922411305 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

PROVENCAL KITCHEN

Sunday 23 June 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEXICAN MAGIC

Friday 19 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SYRIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 20 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SMOKE AND FIRE

Sunday 21 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PARISIAN SUMMER BISTRO

Sunday 28 July 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ITALIAN BASICS - BREAD, PASTA AND SAUCE

Saturday 03 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Sunday 04 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 10 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Sunday 11 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES OF THE WORLD

Friday 16 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Saturday 17 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LEBANESE KITCHEN

Sunday 18 August 2024
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course