CHRISTMAS CLASSICS TO MAKE AHEAD

Sunday 13 November 2022

9.30am–3.30pm

Being organised ahead of the Festive Season is key to having a stress-free Christmas.  Also, having some special dishes to give your menus the wow factor is an added bonus. On this course you will have a fabulous day in the kitchen preparing a feast of goodies to pop into the freezer, ready to enjoy later during the festive season.

Example Menu:

  • Cranberry, Port and Orange Relish
  • Stuffing Muffins (winter herbs, caramelised onions, chestnuts) and Devils on Horseback Wrapped in Pancetta (Rare breed locally reared pork sausage meat, prunes in brandy and our butchers home cured pancetta. We will also be serving these as part of our lunch with roasted free-range chicken, seasonal veggies and a great gravy.
  • Christmas Pudding with Trinket
  • Buche De Noel – Chocolate log, filled with brandy and chocolate cream, covered in ganache

Please bring suitable containers to take your food home:

  • 1 x 12″ long tray/plate for the Buche de Noel
  • 1 x 1L pudding basin
  • 2 x 1L containers
  • We will provide you with a preserving jar for your relish

 

 

 

 

 

Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Friday 27 May 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FRENCH KITCHEN

Saturday 28 May 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 03 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 04 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PROVENCAL KITCHEN

Friday 10 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 11 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 12 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Friday 17 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

VIVA ESPANA! FABULOUS SPANISH SUPPER

Saturday 18 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS for Father's Day

Sunday 19 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 15 July 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 17 July 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course