CHRISTMAS CLASSICS TO MAKE AHEAD

Sunday 13 November 2022

9.30am–3.30pm

Being organised ahead of the Festive Season is key to having a stress-free Christmas.  Also, having some special dishes to give your menus the wow factor is an added bonus. On this course you will have a fabulous day in the kitchen preparing a feast of goodies to pop into the freezer, ready to enjoy later during the festive season.

Example Menu:

  • Cranberry, Port and Orange Relish
  • Stuffing Muffins (winter herbs, caramelised onions, chestnuts) and Devils on Horseback Wrapped in Pancetta (Rare breed locally reared pork sausage meat, prunes in brandy and our butchers home cured pancetta. We will also be serving these as part of our lunch with roasted free-range chicken, seasonal veggies and a great gravy.
  • Christmas Pudding with Trinket
  • Buche De Noel – Chocolate log, filled with brandy and chocolate cream, covered in ganache

Please bring suitable containers to take your food home:

  • 1 x 12″ long tray/plate for the Buche de Noel
  • 1 x 1L pudding basin
  • 2 x 1L containers
  • We will provide you with a preserving jar for your relish

 

 

 

 

 

Places
Price
Qty
6 places available
£205

You may also be interested in these courses

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 09 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 14 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Saturday 15 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Sunday 16 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 29 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GET READY FOR CHINESE NEW YEAR

Sunday 30 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Friday 04 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Saturday 05 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PASTA & SAUCES

Sunday 06 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC DESSERTS

Saturday 12 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Sunday 13 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course