BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 20 November 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

One of the most popular courses of the year! It’s gifts galore in this creative class and the art of making something delicious ready to surprise and thrill your friends and family.  Every year we make and bake our ‘socks off’ at the Cookery School in preparation for our special Festive events and we will be sharing some of our favourites with you to make and take home.

Here is our Menu of the lovely gifts you will make and wrap on this course:

  • Spanish Style Brandied Fig (Pan de Higo), Nut and Citrus Spice Cake wrapped in rice paper ready to serve with a cheese board
  • Cranberry, Orange and Port Chutney
  • Preserved Lemons with Star Anise and Chilli
  • Cheese and Rosemary Sablés
  • Clemencello
  • Mini Chocolate and Brandied Cherry Christmas Cake

Lunch will be an Angela’s hot smoked and glazed gammon, served with Potatoes Dauphinoise, Roasted Carrots, Stir-Fried Cabbage with Sticky Onion and Chestnuts, plus our own Cranberry and Pomegranate Relish

We will supply everything for you to wrap up your gifts!

 

Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 30 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL FISH MASTERCLASS

Sunday 01 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS BAKES

Friday 06 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Saturday 07 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 08 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Friday 13 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 14 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LEBANESE KITCHEN

Sunday 15 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Friday 20 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPANISH FEAST FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 21 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING MEDITERRANEAN GOURMET BARBECUE (Moved from 25 April)

Sunday 22 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTHENTIC MEXICAN

Friday 03 September 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course