BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 20 November 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

One of the most popular courses of the year! It’s gifts galore in this creative class and the art of making something delicious ready to surprise and thrill your friends and family.  Every year we make and bake our ‘socks off’ at the Cookery School in preparation for our special Festive events and we will be sharing some of our favourites with you to make and take home.

Here is our Menu of the lovely gifts you will make and wrap on this course:

  • Spanish Style Brandied Fig (Pan de Higo), Nut and Citrus Spice Cake wrapped in rice paper ready to serve with a cheese board
  • Cranberry, Orange and Port Chutney
  • Preserved Lemons with Star Anise and Chilli
  • Cheese and Rosemary Sablés
  • Clemencello
  • Mini Chocolate and Brandied Cherry Christmas Cake

Lunch will be an Angela’s hot smoked and glazed gammon, served with Potatoes Dauphinoise, Roasted Carrots, Stir-Fried Cabbage with Sticky Onion and Chestnuts, plus our own Cranberry and Pomegranate Relish

We will supply everything for you to wrap up your gifts!

 

Places
Price
Qty
5 places available
£190

You may also be interested in these courses

MEDITERRANEAN FEAST

Saturday 22 May 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 23 May 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 04 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD – Rubs, Pastes and Marinades

Saturday 05 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 19 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER’S DAY BBQ – AMERICAN BBQ SPECIAL

Sunday 20 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS BAKES

Friday 23 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Saturday 24 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 25 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 30 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL FISH MASTERCLASS

Sunday 01 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Friday 13 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course