AUTHENTIC MEXICAN

Friday 23 April 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

Indulge your love of spice and join us for a sizzling day in the kitchen as we explore the flavours of the Mexican kitchen.  Angela will be sharing some her favourite recipes for a fabulous feast to share with family and friends.

You will pick up lots of tips along the way, practice your knife skills and learn how to bring authentic flavour to your dishes. You will make delicious hand made tortillas, spicy molé chili base, how to blend spices and chop a lot of chillies!

Here is your menu-

  • Crab and Avocado Tortillas
  • Molé Chicken
  • Chocolate, Chilli and Lime pot
  • Your lunch- La Sabana (flattened Fillet Steak) with Refried Beans and Mule Drivers’ Sauce; Ensalda de jicama

Please bring the following to take your food home-

  • 2 x 1L food containers
  • 4 x 200ml cups/jars or pots for the chocolate
Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 05 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GET READY FOR CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 06 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 07 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Friday 19 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Friday 05 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PASTA & SAUCES

Saturday 06 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC DESSERTS

Sunday 07 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Friday 19 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING ITALIAN

Sunday 21 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 27 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course