AUTHENTIC MEXICAN

Friday 03 September 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

Indulge your love of spice and join us for a sizzling day in the kitchen as we explore the flavours of the Mexican kitchen.  Angela will be sharing some her favourite recipes for a fabulous feast to share with family and friends.

You will pick up lots of tips along the way, practice your knife skills and learn how to bring authentic flavour to your dishes. You will make delicious hand made tortillas, spicy molé chili base, how to blend spices and chop a lot of chillies!

Here is your menu-

  • Crab and Avocado Tortillas
  • Molé Chicken
  • Chocolate, Chilli and Lime pot
  • Your lunch- La Sabana (flattened Fillet Steak) with Refried Beans and Mule Drivers’ Sauce; Ensalda de jicama

Please bring the following to take your food home-

  • 2 x 1L food containers
  • 4 x 200ml cups/jars or pots for the chocolate
Places
Price
Qty
2 places available
£175

You may also be interested in these courses

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 30 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL FISH MASTERCLASS

Sunday 01 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS BAKES

Friday 06 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Saturday 07 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 08 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Friday 13 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 14 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LEBANESE KITCHEN

Sunday 15 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Friday 20 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPANISH FEAST FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 21 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING MEDITERRANEAN GOURMET BARBECUE (Moved from 25 April)

Sunday 22 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

TAPAS

Saturday 04 September 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course