AUTHENTIC MEXICAN

Friday 03 September 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

Indulge your love of spice and join us for a sizzling day in the kitchen as we explore the flavours of the Mexican kitchen.  Angela will be sharing some her favourite recipes for a fabulous feast to share with family and friends.

You will pick up lots of tips along the way, practice your knife skills and learn how to bring authentic flavour to your dishes. You will make delicious hand made tortillas, spicy molé chili base, how to blend spices and chop a lot of chillies!

Here is your menu-

  • Crab and Avocado Tortillas
  • Molé Chicken
  • Chocolate, Chilli and Lime pot
  • Your lunch- La Sabana (flattened Fillet Steak) with Refried Beans and Mule Drivers’ Sauce; Ensalda de jicama

Please bring the following to take your food home-

  • 2 x 1L food containers
  • 4 x 200ml cups/jars or pots for the chocolate
Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

MEDITERRANEAN FEAST

Saturday 22 May 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 23 May 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 04 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD – Rubs, Pastes and Marinades

Saturday 05 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 19 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER’S DAY BBQ – AMERICAN BBQ SPECIAL

Sunday 20 June 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS BAKES

Friday 23 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Saturday 24 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 25 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 30 July 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL FISH MASTERCLASS

Sunday 01 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Friday 13 August 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course