WINTER SEAFOOD

Sunday 09 February 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

Join Angela for a fabulous intensive day of seafood preparation and cooking. This time of year brings us an abundance of seafood and we will be using a fabulous seasonal catch, fresh from Ashton Fishmongers in Cardiff Central Market to work with.  We will cover de-scaling, filleting, pin boning, skinning, removing gills, breaking down a crab, cleaning and preparing prawns, squid and mussels. Seafood is seasonal and we will bring together the best available for you to prepare, before you make the following to take home:

· Seafood Parcels in Filo

· Thai style Fishcakes

· Fish in a bag with seasonal shredded veggies and Chermoula

· We will make a delicious South Indian Seafood Curry, Coconut Rice, Coriander Relish and Naan for lunch. Wine, beer and soft drinks are served with your meal.

Please bring the following to take your food home:

· 2 x 1L containers for the parcels and the fishcakes

· We will provide the wrapping for your fish in a bag

 

 

Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 25 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD WORKSHOP

Saturday 08 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Saturday 15 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FLAVOURS

Sunday 16 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES OF THE WORLD

Saturday 22 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Sunday 23 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ST DAVID'S DAY

Sunday 01 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS SEASONAL SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Friday 06 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CURRIES, BREAD AND CHUTNEYS

Saturday 07 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Sunday 08 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 14 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC DESSERTS

Sunday 15 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course