WINTER SEAFOOD

Sunday 09 February 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

Join Angela for a fabulous intensive day of seafood preparation and cooking. This time of year brings us an abundance of seafood and we will be using a fabulous seasonal catch, fresh from Ashton Fishmongers in Cardiff Central Market to work with.  We will cover de-scaling, filleting, pin boning, skinning, removing gills, breaking down a crab, cleaning and preparing prawns, squid and mussels. Seafood is seasonal and we will bring together the best available for you to prepare, before you make the following to take home:

· Seafood Parcels in Filo

· Thai style Fishcakes

· Fish in a bag with seasonal shredded veggies and Chermoula

· We will make a delicious South Indian Seafood Curry, Coconut Rice, Coriander Relish and Naan for lunch. Wine, beer and soft drinks are served with your meal.

Please bring the following to take your food home:

· 2 x 1L containers for the parcels and the fishcakes

· We will provide the wrapping for your fish in a bag

 

 

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£190

You may also be interested in these courses

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 25 August 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 06 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 07 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL CURRIES, KERALAN SUPPER

Sunday 08 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Friday 13 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AHEAD SUPPER PARTY

Saturday 14 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE BYE BYE SUMMER SPECIAL

Sunday 22 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF WELSH LAMB

Thursday 26 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORKSHOP

Friday 27 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 04 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 05 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Sunday 06 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course