SPICE OF LIFE

Saturday 18 July 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

Join us for a day packed full of fragrant spice.  On this course you will learn how to combine classic combinations of spices, roast them and then turn them into amazing blends.  From these, you will then make a stunning feast to take home and enjoy.

All the notes and recipes to support this class are sent out via email so you have them to hand to recreate your feast and favourite dishes.

Here is your menu-

  • Garam Masala- make Angela’s Indian Butter Chicken (includes brining, marinating and grilling on the BBQ)
  • Ras el Hanout- make a rich and delicious seasonal vegetable tagine with preserved lemon and dates.
  • Baharat – Middle Eastern Vegetable and Rice bake “Maqluba”
  • Mole Spice blend- Slow cooked beef mole chlli for Lunch, serve with rice and peas and Totillas

Please bring 2 x 2L containers and 1 large dinner plate for the Maqluba to transport your dishes home with you.

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£180

You may also be interested in these courses

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Sunday 05 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Friday 17 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING COLLECTION, COOK THE BOOK

Saturday 18 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING ITALIAN

Thursday 23 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 03 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTHENTIC MEXICAN

Friday 22 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

TAPAS

Saturday 23 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE SPICE FEAST

Sunday 24 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

Middle Eastern Feast

Saturday 13 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 14 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER VEGETARIAN INDIAN KITCHEN

Thursday 18 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER’S DAY BBQ – AMERICAN BBQ SPECIAL

Sunday 21 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course