SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 08 August 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

Join us for a day packed full of fragrant spice.  On this course you will learn how to combine classic combinations of spices, roast them and then turn them into amazing blends.  From these, you will then make a stunning feast to take home and enjoy.

All the notes and recipes to support this class are sent out via email so you have them to hand to recreate your feast and favourite dishes.

Here is your menu:-

  • Create your own Garam Masala- then make Angela’s Indian Butter Chicken (includes brining, marinating and grilling on the BBQ)
  • Ras el Hanout- make a rich and delicious seasonal vegetable tagine with preserved lemon and dates.
  • Baharat – Middle Eastern Vegetable and Rice bake “Maqluba”
  • Angela will demonstrate a Mole Spice blend and use it to make a slow cooked beef mole chlli for Lunch, serve with rice and peas and Totillas.

Please bring 2 x 2L containers and 1 large dinner plate for the Maqluba to transport your dishes home with you.

Places
Price
2 places available
£180
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02922411305 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 24 September 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Saturday 25 September 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Sunday 26 September 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Friday 01 October 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Saturday 02 October 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING IN TUSCANY (Moved from 10th April)

Saturday 23 October 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'N' SLOW

Sunday 24 October 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHRISTMAS CLASSICS TO MAKE AHEAD

Saturday 06 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MEAT AND POULTRY

Friday 19 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 20 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 21 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD – Rubs, Pastes and Marinades

Friday 07 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course