SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 07 August 2022

9.30am–3.30pm

Join us for a day packed full of fragrant spice.  On this course you will learn how to combine classic combinations of spices, roast them and then turn them into amazing blends.  From these, you will then make a stunning feast to take home and enjoy.

All the notes and recipes to support this class are sent out via email so you have them to hand to recreate your feast and favourite dishes.

  • Create your own fabulous Garam Masala -then make Mughali Karahi Gosht- Lamb Curry with Roasted Tomatoes
  • Ras el Hanout – make traditional Middle Eastern Pasilla filled Chicken, Onions and Dates
  • Za’atar- Make delicious Flat breads with Pickled Vegetables
  • Recado Rodo- made into a rub for South American Fish, served in Tacos with sides- this will be lunch

Please bring 2 x 2L containers and 1 large dinner plate for the Maqluba to transport your dishes home with you.

Places
Price
Qty
6 places available
£185

You may also be interested in these courses

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Friday 27 May 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FRENCH KITCHEN

Saturday 28 May 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 03 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 04 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PROVENCAL KITCHEN

Friday 10 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 11 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 12 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Friday 17 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

VIVA ESPANA! FABULOUS SPANISH SUPPER

Saturday 18 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS for Father's Day

Sunday 19 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 15 July 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 17 July 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course