SPICE OF LIFE

Sunday 07 August 2022

9.30am–3.30pm

Join us for a day packed full of fragrant spice.  On this course you will learn how to combine classic combinations of spices, roast them and then turn them into amazing blends.  From these, you will then make a stunning feast to take home and enjoy.

All the notes and recipes to support this class are sent out via email so you have them to hand to recreate your feast and favourite dishes.

  • Create your own fabulous Garam Masala -then make Mughali Karahi Gosht- Lamb Curry with Roasted Tomatoes
  • Ras el Hanout – make traditional Middle Eastern Pasilla filled Chicken, Onions and Dates
  • Za’atar- Make delicious Flat breads with Pickled Vegetables
  • Recado Rodo- made into a rub for South American Fish, served in Tacos with sides- this will be lunch

Please bring 2 x 2L containers and 1 large dinner plate for the Maqluba to transport your dishes home with you.

Places
Price
2 places available
£185
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02922411305 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 13 August 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LEBANESE KITCHEN

Sunday 14 August 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER GREEK KITCHEN

Friday 19 August 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPANISH FEAST FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 20 August 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 21 August 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Saturday 03 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 09 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 10 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 11 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTHENTIC MEXICAN

Friday 16 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

TAPAS SUPPER PARTY

Saturday 17 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

COOK THE BOOK - BREAD

Friday 30 September 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course