SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 06 September 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

Join Angela for a fabulous intensive day of seafood preparation and cooking. This time of year brings us an abundance of seafood and we will be using a fabulous seasonal catch, fresh from Ashton Fishmongers in Cardiff Central Market to work with.  We will cover de-scaling, filleting, pin boning, skinning, removing gills, breaking down a crab, cleaning and preparing prawns, squid and mussels. We will use all the prepared seafood to make the following:

  • Hot Smoked Fish with Spice Rub and Slow Cooked Onions
  • Paella Cooked on the BBQ- Lunch with crusty bread and Gremolata
  • Green Thai Fish Curry
  • Fish in a Bag with Summer Herb Butter and Mediterranean Vegetables

Please bring a the following to take your food home in:

  • 1 x 1L container for your curry
  • We will wrap everything else up for you.
  • Bring a bag to put everything in.

 

 

Places
Price
0 places remaining
£195
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02920 689170 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

LOW 'n' SLOW

Sunday 20 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPANISH FEAST FOR FRIENDS

Friday 25 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MAKE AND FREEZE CLASSICS

Saturday 02 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE FREEZABLE BAKES

Sunday 10 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 23 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 24 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NEW YEAR NEW YOU, EAT HEALTHIER!

Thursday 09 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FRENCH WINTER KITCHEN

Friday 10 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Saturday 11 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 12 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER WARMERS- cook the book special

Sunday 19 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Friday 24 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course