SEASONAL LOW ‘n’ SLOW

Friday 05 April 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

This class explores the technique of slow cooking and explores brining, rubs, marinades and smoking. You will also use a range of knife skills and classic food preparation techniques. Throughout the day, Angela will show you how to create a range of dishes, which you will make and take home.  Everything you learn can be replicated at home in your own kitchen and can be slightly adjusted to suit the season. A delicious lunch is included and of course a glass or two of wine.  See you in class!

Here is your menu:-

  • Spanish Cocido ( slow cooked hot smoked Pork Belly with saffron and Chickpeas)
  • 4 hour cooked pre-brined Welsh Beef for lunch with Yorkshire Pudding
  • Low ‘n’ Slow classic Italian Ragu- intense, versatile and delicious!
  • Gnocchi made with slow-baked potatoes in their skins and Seasonal Pesto (made by hand using a pestle and mortar)
  • Slow cooked Onions with Molasses and Balsamic Vinegar- we will make a fresh Lebneh to go with this- a match made in heaven!

Please bring the following to take home your feast-

  • 1L container for your casserole
  • 1 x 300ml container for your onion and garlic confit
  • 1 x 500ml container for the ragu and gnocchi
  • 2 x sml jars for the pesto and lebneh

 

Places
Price
3 places available
£185
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02920 689170 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

SEASONAL MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Friday 26 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 27 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Sunday 28 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL INDIAN CURRIES

Saturday 25 May 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEZZE PARTY FOR FRIENDS

Sunday 26 May 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Sunday 02 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

COOKING THE SUMMER BOOK WITH ANGELA

Friday 07 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 08 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER’S DAY BBQ – MASTERING THE CLASSICS

Sunday 16 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

VIVA ESPANA! FABULOUS SPANISH SUPPER

Sunday 23 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC BAKES FOR SUMMER

Saturday 29 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course