SEASONAL LOW ‘n’ SLOW

Friday 05 April 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

This class explores the technique of slow cooking and explores brining, rubs, marinades and smoking. You will also use a range of knife skills and classic food preparation techniques. Throughout the day, Angela will show you how to create a range of dishes, which you will make and take home.  Everything you learn can be replicated at home in your own kitchen and can be slightly adjusted to suit the season. A delicious lunch is included and of course a glass or two of wine.  See you in class!

Here is your menu:-

  • Spanish Cocido ( slow cooked hot smoked Pork Belly with saffron and Chickpeas)
  • 4 hour cooked pre-brined Welsh Beef for lunch with Yorkshire Pudding
  • Low ‘n’ Slow classic Italian Ragu- intense, versatile and delicious!
  • Gnocchi made with slow-baked potatoes in their skins and Seasonal Pesto (made by hand using a pestle and mortar)
  • Slow cooked Onions with Molasses and Balsamic Vinegar- we will make a fresh Lebneh to go with this- a match made in heaven!

Please bring the following to take home your feast-

  • 1L container for your casserole
  • 1 x 300ml container for your onion and garlic confit
  • 1 x 500ml container for the ragu and gnocchi
  • 2 x sml jars for the pesto and lebneh

 

Places
Price
Qty
5 places available
£185

You may also be interested in these courses

CURRIES OF THE WORLD

Thursday 07 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Friday 08 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING PARISIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 09 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING CLEAN, EAT WELL

Friday 15 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING IN TUSCANY

Sunday 17 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 30 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BARBECUE SUNDAY LUNCH SPECIAL

Sunday 31 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FAMOUS FIVE BAKING

Saturday 06 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Sunday 07 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AND FREEZE EASTER SHOWSTOPPERS

Sunday 14 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Friday 26 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 27 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course