SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 16 June 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

Join Angela for a fabulous intensive day of seafood preparation and cooking. We will be taking care of a seasonal catch, fresh from Ashton’s Fishmongers.  This will include 3 whole fish, a selection of shellfish and squid. Angela will show you how to de-scale, gut, fillet, pin-bone, skin, de-beard mussels and prepare fresh crab. Then we will create some delicious seasonal dishes to take home, here’s the menu:-

Menu

  • Hot Smoked Mackerel- Cucumber and Samphire pickle Relish
  • Potted Seafood
  • Asian Style Fish in a Bag Supper
  • Seafood Masala
  • Seafood Risotto for Lunch

Please bring containers to take your food home- 1 small jar container for cucumber relish; 1 x 300g jar/container for potted seafood; 1x 750ml container for the curry- we will wrap your fish in a bag.

 

Places
Price
2 places available
£185
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 01443 222716 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 22 July 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Sunday 29 July 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'n' SLOW

Friday 03 August 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER VEGETARIAN FEAST

Saturday 04 August 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Friday 10 August 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 11 August 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 12 August 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 07 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 08 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL INDIAN CURRIES

Sunday 09 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 23 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NAUGHTY BUT NICE TEA TIME TREATS with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 30 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course