SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 16 June 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

Join Angela for a fabulous intensive day of seafood preparation and cooking. We will be taking care of a seasonal catch, fresh from Ashton’s Fishmongers.  This will include 3 whole fish, a selection of shellfish and squid. Angela will show you how to de-scale, gut, fillet, pin-bone, skin, de-beard mussels and prepare fresh crab. Then we will create some delicious seasonal dishes to take home, here’s the menu:-

Menu

  • Hot Smoked Mackerel- Cucumber and Samphire pickle Relish
  • Potted Seafood
  • Asian Style Fish in a Bag Supper
  • Seafood Masala
  • Seafood Risotto for Lunch

Please bring containers to take your food home- 1 small jar container for cucumber relish; 1 x 300g jar/container for potted seafood; 1x 750ml container for the curry- we will wrap your fish in a bag.

 

Places
Price
2 places available
£185
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02920 689170 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 30 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BARBECUE SUNDAY LUNCH SPECIAL

Sunday 31 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL LOW 'n' SLOW

Friday 05 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FAMOUS FIVE BAKING

Saturday 06 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Sunday 07 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AND FREEZE EASTER SHOWSTOPPERS

Sunday 14 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Friday 26 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 27 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Sunday 28 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL INDIAN CURRIES

Saturday 25 May 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEZZE PARTY FOR FRIENDS

Sunday 26 May 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Sunday 02 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course