IN PRAISE OF WELSH LAMB

Thursday 26 September 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

We have hosted many events and workshops over the years for HCC – Meat Promotions Wales.  It has been such a pleasure to welcome guests that have included meat buyers, chefs (some Michelin Star), journalists and influencers.  When they are with us, we are able to demonstrate the quality and versatility of Welsh meat and one of the highlights is Welsh Lamb.

Following the success of our In Praise of Welsh Pork Class, we thought we would offer an In Praise of Welsh Lamb day as well.  This promises to be a very special day, so join us for a great day of preparation and cooking.  Here is your menu:

  • De-boned lamb joint, brined, stuffed and trussed – you will take this home to roast or freeze for later
  • Kofta- we will mince Welsh Lamb together with spices and herbs to make this delicious classic
  • Lamb Cutlets with Dukka Spices, Creamed Feta, Hummus, Warm Flat Bread and Salad – Lunch, there will be a couple of cutlets to take home as well
  • Classic Lamb Dhanzak Curry
  • Simple griddled Lamb steaks with salsa Verde to taste in class

Please bring the following containers:

  • 2 x 1L containers
  • 1 x 500ml container
  • We will wrap the rest

 

 

 

Placeholder
Places
Price
0 places remaining
£215
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02922411305 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

HARVEST SUPPER (MEAT FREE)

Saturday 12 September 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 13 September 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Friday 18 September 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 19 September 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 10 October 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 11 October 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CURRIES OF THE WORLD

Saturday 17 October 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'n' SLOW

Sunday 18 October 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 31 October 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ANGELA'S FESTIVE COLLECTION SPECIAL

Saturday 07 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MAKE AND FREEZE CLASSICS

Sunday 08 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MEAT AND POULTRY

Friday 20 November 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course