IN PRAISE OF WELSH LAMB

Thursday 26 September 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

We have hosted many events and workshops over the years for HCC – Meat Promotions Wales.  It has been such a pleasure to welcome guests that have included meat buyers, chefs (some Michelin Star), journalists and influencers.  When they are with us, we are able to demonstrate the quality and versatility of Welsh meat and one of the highlights is Welsh Lamb.

Following the success of our In Praise of Welsh Pork Class, we thought we would offer an In Praise of Welsh Lamb day as well.  This promises to be a very special day, so join us for a great day of preparation and cooking.  Here is your menu:

  • De-boned lamb joint, brined, stuffed and trussed – you will take this home to roast or freeze for later
  • Kofta- we will mince Welsh Lamb together with spices and herbs to make this delicious classic
  • Lamb Cutlets with Dukka Spices, Creamed Feta, Hummus, Warm Flat Bread and Salad – Lunch, there will be a couple of cutlets to take home as well
  • Classic Lamb Dhanzak Curry
  • Simple griddled Lamb steaks with salsa Verde to taste in class

Please bring the following containers:

  • 2 x 1L containers
  • 1 x 500ml container
  • We will wrap the rest

 

 

 

Placeholder
Places
Price
Qty
6 places available
£215

You may also be interested in these courses

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC BAKES FOR SUMMER

Saturday 29 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD – Rubs, Pastes and Marinades

Sunday 30 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS OF THE WORLD

Sunday 21 July 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 28 July 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 25 August 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 06 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 07 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL CURRIES, KERALAN SUPPER

Sunday 08 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Friday 13 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AHEAD SUPPER PARTY

Saturday 14 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUNDAY BRUNCH AND SUNDAY LUNCH

Sunday 15 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course