POULTRY & GAME

Sunday 13 October 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

This class is perfect for this time of year as game is season and it is the perfect meat for low and slow cooking for delicious autumnal suppers.  We will be using a range of locally sourced game and poultry and prepare them in various ways.  The skills will include de-boning, brining, preparing rubs, marinades and how to hot smoke.  It’s an intensive class, but you can rest and enjoy a delicious lunch with wine, before returning to the kitchen to put the finishing touches to your dishes.  Here’s your menu:

  • Hot Smoked Pheasant Breast with Pancetta Wrap
  • Rillettes of Game
  • Slow cooked Game in Chianti with Pangrattata
  • Ballotine of Chicken with Autumn Nut Pesto Farce
  • Angela will demonstrate some preparation techniques and make a game pie, this will be served for lunch with seasonal vegetables.

Please bring the following to take your food home in:

1 x 1L container

We will wrap up everything else for you

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC BAKES FOR SUMMER

Saturday 29 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD – Rubs, Pastes and Marinades

Sunday 30 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS OF THE WORLD

Sunday 21 July 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 28 July 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 25 August 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 06 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 07 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL CURRIES, KERALAN SUPPER

Sunday 08 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Friday 13 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AHEAD SUPPER PARTY

Saturday 14 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUNDAY BRUNCH AND SUNDAY LUNCH

Sunday 15 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course