POULTRY & GAME

Sunday 13 October 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

This class is perfect for this time of year as game is season and it is the perfect meat for low and slow cooking for delicious autumnal suppers.  We will be using a range of locally sourced game and poultry and prepare them in various ways.  The skills will include de-boning, brining, preparing rubs, marinades and how to hot smoke.  It’s an intensive class, but you can rest and enjoy a delicious lunch with wine, before returning to the kitchen to put the finishing touches to your dishes.  Here’s your menu:

  • Hot Smoked Pheasant Breast with Pancetta Wrap
  • Rillettes of Game
  • Slow cooked Game in Chianti with Pangrattata
  • Ballotine of Chicken with Autumn Nut Pesto Farce
  • Angela will demonstrate some preparation techniques and make a game pie, this will be served for lunch with seasonal vegetables.

Please bring the following to take your food home in:

1 x 1L container

We will wrap up everything else for you

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 06 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 07 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL CURRIES, KERALAN SUPPER

Sunday 08 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Friday 13 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AHEAD SUPPER PARTY

Saturday 14 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE BYE BYE SUMMER SPECIAL

Sunday 22 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF WELSH LAMB

Thursday 26 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORKSHOP

Friday 27 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 04 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 05 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Sunday 06 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Friday 11 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course