PERFECT YOUR CRUST – EUROPEAN BREAD CLASSICS with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 17 February 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

European Bread Classics

Angela and her team are really excited for the King of the Crust, Nick Macleod, to continue his courses at the Cookery School.  Since retiring from professional Rugby, Nick has turned his life time love of bread baking into a career and we are delighted that he will be joining us throughout the year to present a range of inspiring classes.

On this course, Nick will kick off with a whistle stop tour of Europe, visiting France for a crisp Baguette, Italy for a delicious Focaccia, then off to Scandinavia for some stunning Nordic Cheese Bread and a dark treacly Rye Bread.

Throughout the day you will look at different flours, additional ingredients, a range of techniques, tips on how to achieve the perfect crust and crumb and lots more!

You will then work all of that ‘know how’ into producing the fabulous range of European breads to take home.

You will be treated to tasters throughout the day and a delicious lunch with wine.

All the recipes will be sent to you following the class, so that you can keep up the good work at home.

Paper bags will be provided for you to take your delicious breads home.

Places
Price
4 places available
£175
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02920 689170 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

CURRIES OF THE WORLD

Thursday 07 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Friday 08 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING PARISIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 09 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING CLEAN, EAT WELL

Friday 15 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING IN TUSCANY

Sunday 17 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 30 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BARBECUE SUNDAY LUNCH SPECIAL

Sunday 31 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL LOW 'n' SLOW

Friday 05 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FAMOUS FIVE BAKING

Saturday 06 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Sunday 07 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AND FREEZE EASTER SHOWSTOPPERS

Sunday 14 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Friday 26 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course