PERFECT YOUR CRUST – EUROPEAN BREAD CLASSICS with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 17 February 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

European Bread Classics

Angela and her team are really excited for the King of the Crust, Nick Macleod, to continue his courses at the Cookery School.  Since retiring from professional Rugby, Nick has turned his life time love of bread baking into a career and we are delighted that he will be joining us throughout the year to present a range of inspiring classes.

On this course, Nick will kick off with a whistle stop tour of Europe, visiting France for a crisp Baguette, Italy for a delicious Focaccia, then off to Scandinavia for some stunning Nordic Cheese Bread and a dark treacly Rye Bread.

Throughout the day you will look at different flours, additional ingredients, a range of techniques, tips on how to achieve the perfect crust and crumb and lots more!

You will then work all of that ‘know how’ into producing the fabulous range of European breads to take home.

You will be treated to tasters throughout the day and a delicious lunch with wine.

All the recipes will be sent to you following the class, so that you can keep up the good work at home.

Paper bags will be provided for you to take your delicious breads home.

Places
Price
Qty
5 places available
£175

You may also be interested in these courses

NEW YEAR NEW YOU, EAT HEALTHIER!

Friday 04 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS GAME

Saturday 05 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN

Friday 18 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 19 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI FEAST

Sunday 20 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE- SPICE

Sunday 27 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

UPPER CRUST

Friday 01 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORKSHOP

Saturday 02 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHINESE NEW YEAR

Sunday 03 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 08 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 09 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Sunday 10 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course