MEAT AND POULTRY

Saturday 15 February 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

Sharpen up and get ready to prepare and cook some meaty classics. During the class we will cover jointing, stuffing, trussing, smoking, marinating, plus a range of cooking methods.

Your day includes lunch with drinks. You take all the dishes you have made home and recipes/notes are sent following the class.

Here’s your meaty menu:

· Joint and brine a Chicken

· Spiced BBQ Chicken

· How to make a great stock

· Healthy Asian Style Chicken with Bok Choi, Ginger and Sesame with Egg Noodles

· Hot Smoked locally reared Crackling Pork Loin (trimming, scoring, making a rub, (smoking). This will be lunch with potatoes, onions, apple sauce, winter greens and Dijon sauce

· Locally reared Pork Sausages (trimming, mincing, spicing and shaping)

· How to Cook the Perfect Steak – demonstrated and tasted in class

· How to brine and breadcrumb – demonstrate and tasted in class

Please bring the following to take your goodies home in:

· 2 x 1L containers

· 2 x 500g container

Places
Price
Qty
6 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

LOW 'n' SLOW

Sunday 20 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPANISH FEAST FOR FRIENDS

Friday 25 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MAKE AND FREEZE CLASSICS

Saturday 02 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE FREEZABLE BAKES

Sunday 10 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 23 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 24 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NEW YEAR NEW YOU, EAT HEALTHIER!

Thursday 09 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FRENCH WINTER KITCHEN

Friday 10 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Saturday 11 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 12 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER WARMERS- cook the book special

Sunday 19 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Friday 24 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course