MEAT AND POULTRY

Saturday 15 February 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

Sharpen up and get ready to prepare and cook some meaty classics. During the class we will cover jointing, stuffing, trussing, smoking, marinating, plus a range of cooking methods.

Your day includes lunch with drinks. You take all the dishes you have made home and recipes/notes are sent following the class.

Here’s your meaty menu:

· Joint and brine a Chicken

· Spiced BBQ Chicken

· How to make a great stock

· Healthy Asian Style Chicken with Bok Choi, Ginger and Sesame with Egg Noodles

· Hot Smoked locally reared Crackling Pork Loin (trimming, scoring, making a rub, (smoking). This will be lunch with potatoes, onions, apple sauce, winter greens and Dijon sauce

· Locally reared Pork Sausages (trimming, mincing, spicing and shaping)

· How to Cook the Perfect Steak – demonstrated and tasted in class

· How to brine and breadcrumb – demonstrate and tasted in class

Please bring the following to take your goodies home in:

· 2 x 1L containers

· 2 x 500g container

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 25 August 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 06 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 07 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL CURRIES, KERALAN SUPPER

Sunday 08 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Friday 13 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AHEAD SUPPER PARTY

Saturday 14 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE BYE BYE SUMMER SPECIAL

Sunday 22 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF WELSH LAMB

Thursday 26 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORKSHOP

Friday 27 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 04 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 05 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Sunday 06 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course