MEAT AND POULTRY

Sunday 07 April 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

Spend the day with Angela Gray learning the art of preparing and cooking meat and poultry. We will cover everything from brining, smoking, pan frying, poaching, slow cooking and making the most of these delicious ingredients.  It’s a carnivorous feast- here is your menu-

  • Joint and Brine a Chicken
  • Spiced BBQ Chicken
  • Healthy Asian Style Chicken with Bok Choi, Ginger and Sesame – Lunch with Egg Noddles
  • Get Well Broth
  • Hot Smoked Crackling Pork Loin (trimming, scoring, making a rub, (smoking)
  • Spiced Lamb Kofta – (trimming, mincing, spicing and shaping)
  • How to Cook the Perfect Steak – demonstrated and tasted in class

Please bring the following to take home your dishes-

  • 1 x 1L container for your BBQ chicken
  • 1 x 300ml container for your chicken breast dish
  • 1 x 1L container for your Get Well broth
  • We will wrap your pork
  • 1 x 500ml container for your lamb kofta
Places
Price
1 place available
£190
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02920 689170 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

SEASONAL MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Friday 26 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 27 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Sunday 28 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL INDIAN CURRIES

Saturday 25 May 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEZZE PARTY FOR FRIENDS

Sunday 26 May 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Sunday 02 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

COOKING THE SUMMER BOOK WITH ANGELA

Friday 07 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 08 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER’S DAY BBQ – MASTERING THE CLASSICS

Sunday 16 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

VIVA ESPANA! FABULOUS SPANISH SUPPER

Sunday 23 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC BAKES FOR SUMMER

Saturday 29 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course