MEAT AND POULTRY

Sunday 28 October 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

A carnivorous day in the kitchen!

 

Sharpen up and get ready to spend the day learning how to joint, trim, cut, butterfly, brine, marinade and smoke meat.  We will explore different cooking methods and enjoy some tasters along the way. You will take home everything you make.

Here is your menu-

  • Angela will demonstrate how to cook the perfect Rib Eye Steak Tagliata and how to brine meat, then prepare and cook delicious Breaded Chicken Breast, both will be sampled as tasters
  • You will then joint a whole chicken, then-
  • Barbecue and hot smoke the legs and thighs, finish with a Chipotle Glaze
  • Make Chicken Tikka with the breast
  • Slow Cooked Daube of Beef
  • Prepare a Porchetta for lunch, this will be slow cooked on the BBQ
  • You will also make a rub and a glaze to take home

 Please bring the following to take your dishes home-

  • 2 x large containers for your chicken dishes
  • 1 x 1L container for the beef dish
  • We will pack your rub and glaze, plus wrap any porchetta left over for you to take home.
Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

AUTUMN GOURMET VEGETARIAN

Friday 26 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Saturday 27 October 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ANGELA'S FESTIVE COLLECTION SPECIAL

Saturday 03 November 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AND FREEZE CHRISTMAS CLASSICS

Sunday 04 November 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE BAKES with NICK MACLEOD

Friday 09 November 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE BALLONTINES, TERRINES AND EN CROUTES!

Sunday 11 November 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 24 November 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 25 November 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NEW YEAR NEW YOU, EAT HEALTHIER!

Friday 04 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS GAME

Saturday 05 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN

Friday 18 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 19 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course