LOW ‘n’ SLOW

Sunday 28 March 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

This class explores the technique of slow cooking and explores brining, rubs, marinades and smoking. You will also use a range of knife skills and classic food preparation techniques. Throughout the day, Angela will show you how to create a range of dishes, which you will make and take home.  Everything you learn can be replicated at home in your own kitchen and can be slightly adjusted to suit the season. A delicious lunch is included and of course a glass or two of wine.  See you in class

Your Menu:

  • Slow Cooked Crispy Asian Pork Shoulder with Spring Onion Pancakes and Cucumber Relish
  • Brined, hot smoked and glazed chicken breast
  • Slow Cooked Onions with Balsamic, Chilli and Garlic
  • Lunch- Slow cooked Porchetta with Little Roast Potatoes, Salsa Verde and Salad
  • Slow Cooked Beef Daube with Olives and Orange

Please bring the following to take your food home:-

  • 2 x 1L containers
  • 1 x 500ml container
  • 1 x 2L container
Sorry, this course is now fully booked

You may also be interested in these courses

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 05 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GET READY FOR CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 06 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 07 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Friday 19 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Friday 05 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PASTA & SAUCES

Saturday 06 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC DESSERTS

Sunday 07 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Friday 19 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING ITALIAN

Sunday 21 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 27 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course