LOW ‘n’ SLOW

Sunday 08 April 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

This class explores the technique of slow cooking and explores brining, rubs, marinades and smoking. You will also use a range of knife skills and classic food preparation techniques. Throughout the day, Angela will show you how to create a range of dishes, which you will make and take home.  Everything you learn can be replicated at home in your own kitchen and can be slightly adjusted to suit the season. A delicious lunch is included and of course a glass or two of wine.  See you in class!

The menu:

* Slow Cooked Crispy Asian Pork Shoulder with Spring Onion Pancakes and Cucumber Relish

* Brined Chicken Breast, Hot Smoked and Glazed

* Slow Cooked Onions with Balsamic, Chilli and Garlic

* Lunch- Slow cooked Porchetta with Little Roast Potatoes, Salsa Verde and Salad

* Slow Cooked Beef Daube with Olives and Orange

 

Please bring the following to take home your feast-

* 1 x 1L container for your pork

1 x 500ml Container for your chicken breasts

* 1 x 300ml container for your onions

* 1 x 1 L container for your beef dish

Places
Price
5 places available
£185
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 01443 222716 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

CLASSIC MEDITERRANEAN BBQ

Sunday 24 June 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 22 July 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SPICE KITCHEN

Saturday 28 July 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Sunday 29 July 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'n' SLOW

Friday 03 August 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER VEGETARIAN FEAST

Saturday 04 August 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Friday 10 August 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 11 August 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE

Sunday 12 August 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 07 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 08 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL INDIAN CURRIES

Sunday 09 September 2018
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course