IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Sunday 08 March 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a great class for meat lovers and those who appreciate the versatility and flavour of pork as an ingredient. Following on from the success of our last workshop, we are teaming up again with The Black and White Pig Company to supply us with their own locally reared pork. Angela has introduced some new recipes and designed a fun, but busy day preparing various cuts using a range of knife skills, preparation techniques and cooking methods.

You will also cover trimming, stuffing, trussing, smoking, slow cooking, brining and marinating.

A lovely lunch is included, and all the recipes and notes are sent following the class.

Here is your menu:

· Tasting plate – locally reared pork- pancetta, black pudding, bacon, sausage with toast. Angela will prepare this with you in class

· Classic Layered Pork Terrine and Pickled Vegetable Jar

· Slow Cooked smoked Pork Shoulder in Soy with spices

· Stuffed Pork Tenderloin, wrapped in Parma Ham

· Pork Casserole with Chorizo and White Beans, Spring Greens, Crusty Garlic Bread – made together

Please bring the following to take your food home in

· 1 x plate/ container/tray for a 10” terrine

· We will wrap your Pork tenderloin for your

· 1 L container for the slow cooked pork

· 1 300ml container for the pickled vegetables

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£180

You may also be interested in these courses

GOURMET BARBECUE

Sunday 25 August 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 06 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 07 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL CURRIES, KERALAN SUPPER

Sunday 08 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Friday 13 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AHEAD SUPPER PARTY

Saturday 14 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE BYE BYE SUMMER SPECIAL

Sunday 22 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF WELSH LAMB

Thursday 26 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORKSHOP

Friday 27 September 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 04 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 05 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTUMN MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Sunday 06 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course