IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Sunday 08 March 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a great class for meat lovers and those who appreciate the versatility and flavour of pork as an ingredient. Following on from the success of our last workshop, we are teaming up again with The Black and White Pig Company to supply us with their own locally reared pork. Angela has introduced some new recipes and designed a fun, but busy day preparing various cuts using a range of knife skills, preparation techniques and cooking methods.

You will also cover trimming, stuffing, trussing, smoking, slow cooking, brining and marinating.

A lovely lunch is included, and all the recipes and notes are sent following the class.

Here is your menu:

· Tasting plate – locally reared pork- pancetta, black pudding, bacon, sausage with toast. Angela will prepare this with you in class

· Classic Layered Pork Terrine and Pickled Vegetable Jar

· Slow Cooked smoked Pork Shoulder in Soy with spices

· Stuffed Pork Tenderloin, wrapped in Parma Ham

· Pork Casserole with Chorizo and White Beans, Spring Greens, Crusty Garlic Bread – made together

Please bring the following to take your food home in

· 1 x plate/ container/tray for a 10” terrine

· We will wrap your Pork tenderloin for your

· 1 L container for the slow cooked pork

· 1 300ml container for the pickled vegetables

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£180

You may also be interested in these courses

LOW 'n' SLOW

Sunday 20 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPANISH FEAST FOR FRIENDS

Friday 25 October 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MAKE AND FREEZE CLASSICS

Saturday 02 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE FREEZABLE BAKES

Sunday 10 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 23 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 24 November 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

NEW YEAR NEW YOU, EAT HEALTHIER!

Thursday 09 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FRENCH WINTER KITCHEN

Friday 10 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Saturday 11 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 12 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER WARMERS- cook the book special

Sunday 19 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Friday 24 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course