FAMOUS FIVE BAKING

Saturday 06 April 2019

9.30am–3.30pm

If you love baking this class is for you, we will explore different classic techniques to produce great pastries and then turn them into delicious baked goodies for you to take home and enjoy. There really isn’t anything like home made, just baked, melt in the mouth bakes, what a fabulous day!  Here is a list of what we will produce.  See you in class!

  • Rough Puff Pastry – Chicken and Chorizo Rolls
  • Choux Pastry for Choux Buns with Lemon Ripple Cream
  • Hot Water Crust for Little Chicken and Ham Pies
  • Pâte Sucrée – Baked Custard Tartlets
  • Shortcrust Pastry for Classic Quiche Lorraine – Lunch with seasonal salads

Please bring the following to take your baked goodies home-

  • 1L box for your rolls
  • 1L box for your Choux Buns
  • 1x 500ml container for the mini pies
  • 1 x container for 2 tartlets
Places
Price
6 places available
£180
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02920 689170 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

SEASONAL MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Friday 26 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Saturday 27 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Sunday 28 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

REGIONAL INDIAN CURRIES

Saturday 25 May 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEZZE PARTY FOR FRIENDS

Sunday 26 May 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Sunday 02 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

COOKING THE SUMMER BOOK WITH ANGELA

Friday 07 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 08 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER’S DAY BBQ – MASTERING THE CLASSICS

Sunday 16 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

VIVA ESPANA! FABULOUS SPANISH SUPPER

Sunday 23 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC BAKES FOR SUMMER

Saturday 29 June 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course