EASTER MAKE AHEAD AND FREEZE

Saturday 04 April 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

We love this time of year, spring has well and truly arrived and the seasonal larder is changing quite dramatically with lots of fresh green colours and zesty flavours to inspire our cooking.  Easter presents the perfect time to showcase this and  celebrate this special time with family and friends.  Entertaining with ease always requires some organisation in advance, so to help you get ahead, Angela has created a fabulous menu which you can take home and freeze all ready for the main event.

This class is layered with skills and techniques, so you are learning as you progress through the menu.  You will also make a delicious lunch together and relax and enjoy a fun filled day of non-stop cooking.

Your menu which will serve 6 people:

  • Wye Valley Asparagus Tart with Wild Garlic Pesto
  • De-boned, stuffed and trussed Leg of local Welsh Lamb
  • Potato and Onion Gratin with a Spring Herb Crumb
  • Sticky Rhubarb, Orange and Ginger Cake

Your lunch will be a stunning BBQ Hot Smoked Salmon Fillet with Aromatic Rub; a Confit Onion and Lemon Filling; Wye Valley Asparagus; Butter Sauce

 

Please bring the following to take your goodies home-

2 x 12” plates or cake boxes for your tart and cake

We will wrap your lamb and provide a container for your potato gratin

 

Places
Price
2 places available
£185
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02922411305 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Sunday 05 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN FEAST

Friday 17 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING COLLECTION, COOK THE BOOK

Saturday 18 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING ITALIAN

Thursday 23 April 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 03 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

AUTHENTIC MEXICAN

Friday 22 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

TAPAS

Saturday 23 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE SPICE FEAST

Sunday 24 May 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

Middle Eastern Feast

Saturday 13 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 14 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER VEGETARIAN INDIAN KITCHEN

Thursday 18 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FATHER’S DAY BBQ – AMERICAN BBQ SPECIAL

Sunday 21 June 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course