EASTER MAKE AHEAD AND FREEZE

Saturday 04 April 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

We love this time of year, spring has well and truly arrived and the seasonal larder is changing quite dramatically with lots of fresh green colours and zesty flavours to inspire our cooking.  Easter presents the perfect time to showcase this and  celebrate this special time with family and friends.  Entertaining with ease always requires some organisation in advance, so to help you get ahead, Angela has created a fabulous menu which you can take home and freeze all ready for the main event.

This class is layered with skills and techniques, so you are learning as you progress through the menu.  You will also make a delicious lunch together and relax and enjoy a fun filled day of non-stop cooking.

Your menu which will serve 6 people:

  • Wye Valley Asparagus Tart with Wild Garlic Pesto
  • De-boned, stuffed and trussed Leg of local Welsh Lamb
  • Potato and Onion Gratin with a Spring Herb Crumb
  • Sticky Rhubarb, Orange and Ginger Cake

Your lunch will be a stunning BBQ Hot Smoked Salmon Fillet with Aromatic Rub; a Confit Onion and Lemon Filling; Wye Valley Asparagus; Butter Sauce

 

Please bring the following to take your goodies home-

2 x 12” plates or cake boxes for your tart and cake

We will wrap your lamb and provide a container for your potato gratin

 

Places
Price
Qty
4 places available
£185

You may also be interested in these courses

CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 25 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD WORKSHOP

Saturday 08 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER SEAFOOD

Sunday 09 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Saturday 15 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FLAVOURS

Sunday 16 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES OF THE WORLD

Saturday 22 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

INDIAN BARBECUE FEAST

Sunday 23 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

ST DAVID'S DAY

Sunday 01 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

DELICIOUS SEASONAL SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Friday 06 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CURRIES, BREAD AND CHUTNEYS

Saturday 07 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Sunday 08 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 14 March 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course