CLASSIC PASTA & RISOTTO

Friday 20 August 2021

9.30am–3.30pm

Mamma Mia!! Join us for an Italian kitchen special where you will make fresh pasta and turn it into two classic dishes using tortellini and orecchiette.

Then make a delicious risotto and turn it into little crisp risotto balls, arancini. You will also make a classic Spring inspired risotto for lunch.  Everything is suitable for vegetarians and it’s a stunning meat-free feast! Bellissimo!

Here is your menu:-

  • Tortellini filled with Summer Spinach, Ricotta, Parmesan and Pine nut
  • Tomato Ragu with Orecchiette
  • For lunch: Risotto with Courgette, Peas and Beans topped with Pesto Emulsion and a Parmesan Crisp
  • Arancini filled with Blue Cheese with a Tomato Velouté Sauce

Please bring the following containers for your food:

  • 1 x 1L container for Tortellini
  • 1 x 1L container for Arancini- small jar for sauce
  • We will provide a container for your Ragu dish

 

 

Places
Price
Qty
6 places available
£185

You may also be interested in these courses

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 05 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GET READY FOR CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 06 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 07 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Friday 19 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 February 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Friday 05 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PASTA & SAUCES

Saturday 06 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC DESSERTS

Sunday 07 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Friday 19 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 20 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING ITALIAN

Sunday 21 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 27 March 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course