CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Saturday 04 February 2023

9.30am–3.30pm

This is a brilliant class for seafood lovers looking to explore and learn how to cook a variety of dishes. Knife skills, classic flavour combinations and different cooking methods all come together in an intensive day of culinary fun.

Example Menu:

Baked Fish Provencal – with a delicious ragu, spring herbs and wild garlic

Malbar Fish Curry – roast and blend spices to make a stunning curry base, add onions, mango and creamed coconut for a fabulous finish.

Fish Fillet en Croute – make an aromatic spiced rice and lentil pilaf, wrap around the fish with spinach and bake in fillo pastry- make a green olive, currant and caper salsa.

Lunch – Hot Smoked Barbecued Salmon Sandwich with candied lemons, pickled cucumber, Pembrokeshire Potatoes, Wye Valley Asparagus and a Lemon Butter Sauce.

Please bring the following to transport your food home in-

2 x 2L containers

1 x 1L container

 

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£199

You may also be interested in these courses

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Friday 27 May 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FRENCH KITCHEN

Saturday 28 May 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 03 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 04 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PROVENCAL KITCHEN

Friday 10 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 11 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 12 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Friday 17 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

VIVA ESPANA! FABULOUS SPANISH SUPPER

Saturday 18 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS for Father's Day

Sunday 19 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 15 July 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 17 July 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course