BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 24 November 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

It’s gifts galore in this creative class and the art of making something delicious ready to surprise and thrill your friends and family.  Every year we make and bake our ‘socks off’ at the Cookery School in preparation for our special Festive events and we will be sharing some of our favourites with you to make and take home.

Here are the lovely gifts you will be making and wrapping to go:

  • Spanish Style Brandied Fig (Pan de Higo), Nut and Citrus Spice Cake wrapped in rice paper ready to serve with a cheese board
  • Cranberry, Orange and Ginger Chutney
  • Preserved Lemons with Star Anise and Chilli
  • Cheese and Rosemary Sablés
  • Clemencello
  • Mini Chocolate and Brandied Cherry Christmas Cake

Lunch – Leek and Onion Velouté with crisp Pancetta and Parsley Crumb, Breads, Cheeses and Chutneys

We will supply everything for you to wrap up your gifts!

 

Places
Price
4 places available
£175
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 01443 222716 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE- SPICE

Sunday 27 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

UPPER CRUST

Friday 01 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORKSHOP

Saturday 02 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHINESE NEW YEAR

Sunday 03 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 08 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 09 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Sunday 10 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PERFECT YOUR CRUST - EUROPEAN BREAD CLASSICS with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 17 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FLAVOURS- Smoke, Marinade, Rub and Slow-Cook

Friday 22 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Saturday 23 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE SUNDAY LUNCH

Sunday 24 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FRESH VIBRANT FLAVOURS

Sunday 03 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course