BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 24 November 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

It’s gifts galore in this creative class and the art of making something delicious ready to surprise and thrill your friends and family.  Every year we make and bake our ‘socks off’ at the Cookery School in preparation for our special Festive events and we will be sharing some of our favourites with you to make and take home.

Here are the lovely gifts you will be making and wrapping to go:

  • Spanish Style Brandied Fig (Pan de Higo), Nut and Citrus Spice Cake wrapped in rice paper ready to serve with a cheese board
  • Cranberry, Orange and Ginger Chutney
  • Preserved Lemons with Star Anise and Chilli
  • Cheese and Rosemary Sablés
  • Clemencello
  • Mini Chocolate and Brandied Cherry Christmas Cake

Lunch – Leek and Onion Velouté with crisp Pancetta and Parsley Crumb, Breads, Cheeses and Chutneys

We will supply everything for you to wrap up your gifts!

 

Places
Price
4 places available
£175
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02922411305 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

AUTUMN IN TUSCANY (Moved from 10th April)

Saturday 23 October 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

LOW 'N' SLOW

Sunday 24 October 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHRISTMAS CLASSICS TO MAKE AHEAD

Saturday 06 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FESTIVE MEAT AND POULTRY

Friday 19 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 20 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

STIR UP SUNDAY

Sunday 21 November 2021
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD – Rubs, Pastes and Marinades

Friday 07 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 09 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 14 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Saturday 15 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Sunday 16 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course