BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 19 November 2022

9.30am–3.30pm

One of the most popular courses of the year! It’s gifts galore in this creative class and the art of making something delicious ready to surprise and thrill your friends and family.  Every year we make and bake our ‘socks off’ at the Cookery School in preparation for our special Festive events and we will be sharing some of our favourites with you to make and take home.

Example Menu of the lovely gifts you will make and wrap on this course:

  • Spanish Style Brandied Fig (Pan de Higo), Nut and Citrus Spice Cake wrapped in rice paper ready to serve with a cheese board
  • Cranberry, Orange and Port Chutney
  • Preserved Lemons with Star Anise and Chilli
  • Cheese and Rosemary Sablés
  • Clemencello
  • Mini Chocolate and Brandied Cherry Christmas Cake

Lunch will be an Angela’s hot smoked and glazed gammon, served with Potatoes Dauphinoise, Roasted Carrots, Stir-Fried Cabbage with Sticky Onion and Chestnuts, plus our own Cranberry and Pomegranate Relish

We will supply everything for you to wrap up your gifts!

 

Places
Price
Qty
7 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Friday 27 May 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FRENCH KITCHEN

Saturday 28 May 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 03 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 04 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PROVENCAL KITCHEN

Friday 10 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MOROCCAN SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 11 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 12 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FISH COOKING

Friday 17 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

VIVA ESPANA! FABULOUS SPANISH SUPPER

Saturday 18 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS for Father's Day

Sunday 19 June 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SUMMER SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 15 July 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE CLASSICS

Sunday 17 July 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course