BEAUTIFUL FESTIVE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 19 November 2022

9.30am–3.30pm

One of the most popular courses of the year! It’s gifts galore in this creative class and the art of making something delicious ready to surprise and thrill your friends and family.  Every year we make and bake our ‘socks off’ at the Cookery School in preparation for our special Festive events and we will be sharing some of our favourites with you to make and take home.

Example Menu of the lovely gifts you will make and wrap on this course:

  • Spanish Style Brandied Fig (Pan de Higo), Nut and Citrus Spice Cake wrapped in rice paper ready to serve with a cheese board
  • Cranberry, Orange and Port Chutney
  • Preserved Lemons with Star Anise and Chilli
  • Cheese and Rosemary Sablés
  • Clemencello
  • Mini Chocolate and Brandied Cherry Christmas Cake

Lunch will be an Angela’s hot smoked and glazed gammon, served with Potatoes Dauphinoise, Roasted Carrots, Stir-Fried Cabbage with Sticky Onion and Chestnuts, plus our own Cranberry and Pomegranate Relish

We will supply everything for you to wrap up your gifts!

 

Places
Price
Qty
8 places available
£195

You may also be interested in these courses

THAI KITCHEN

Sunday 09 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL VEGETARIAN KITCHEN

Friday 14 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Saturday 15 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BREADS AROUND THE WORLD

Sunday 16 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Friday 28 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Saturday 29 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GET READY FOR CHINESE NEW YEAR

Sunday 30 January 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Friday 04 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC ASIAN FEAST

Saturday 05 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PASTA & SAUCES

Sunday 06 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC DESSERTS

Saturday 12 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MIDDLE EASTERN FEAST

Sunday 13 February 2022
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course