FESTIVE BALLONTINES, TERRINES AND EN CROUTES!

Sunday 11 November 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

Get ready to impress!  Join our festive make ahead and freeze event preparing some delicious celebratory dishes.  Learn classic culinary techniques and skills as you prepare your fabulous treats which can be frozen and ready to use over the busy festive holidays.

Angela has chosen the following crowd pleasers:

  • Boxing Day Duck and Pork Terrine with Pickled Walnuts – serves 8
  • Angela’s Classic Raised Layered Pork Pie – serves 8
  • Individual Beef en Croutes with Wild Mushroom Duxelles and Truffle x 4
  • Brandied Mushroom Sauce for the Beef en Croutes
  • Lunch – Salmon en Croute with Spiced Pilaf Wrap, Salsa Verde and Winter Slaw

 Please bring the following to take your dishes home –

  • 1 x 2L container or a large plate or large sheet of foil for your terrine
  • 1 large cake tin/box for your pork pie
  • 1 large container for 4 x beef en croutes
  • 1 x 500ml container for the sauce

 

Places
Price
4 places available
£195
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 02920 689170 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

CURRIES OF THE WORLD

Thursday 07 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Friday 08 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING PARISIAN KITCHEN

Saturday 09 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING CLEAN, EAT WELL

Friday 15 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPRING IN TUSCANY

Sunday 17 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI SUPPER FOR FRIENDS

Saturday 30 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BARBECUE SUNDAY LUNCH SPECIAL

Sunday 31 March 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL LOW 'n' SLOW

Friday 05 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FAMOUS FIVE BAKING

Saturday 06 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Sunday 07 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MAKE AND FREEZE EASTER SHOWSTOPPERS

Sunday 14 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL MEDITERRANEAN KITCHEN

Friday 26 April 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course