FESTIVE BALLONTINES, TERRINES AND EN CROUTES!

Sunday 11 November 2018

9.30am–3.30pm

Get ready to impress!  Join our festive make ahead and freeze event preparing some delicious celebratory dishes.  Learn classic culinary techniques and skills as you prepare your fabulous treats which can be frozen and ready to use over the busy festive holidays.

Angela has chosen the following crowd pleasers:

  • Boxing Day Duck and Pork Terrine with Pickled Walnuts – serves 8
  • Angela’s Classic Raised Layered Pork Pie – serves 8
  • Individual Beef en Croutes with Wild Mushroom Duxelles and Truffle x 4
  • Brandied Mushroom Sauce for the Beef en Croutes
  • Lunch – Salmon en Croute with Spiced Pilaf Wrap, Salsa Verde and Winter Slaw

 Please bring the following to take your dishes home –

  • 1 x 2L container or a large plate or large sheet of foil for your terrine
  • 1 large cake tin/box for your pork pie
  • 1 large container for 4 x beef en croutes
  • 1 x 500ml container for the sauce

 

Places
Price
4 places available
£195
On-line booking for this course/event is now closed.
If there is availability, you can call 01443 222716 or email enquiries@angelagray.co.uk to enquire about securing a late booking.

You may also be interested in these courses

NEW YEAR NEW YOU, EAT HEALTHIER!

Friday 04 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN

Friday 18 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES FROM AROUND THE WORLD

Saturday 19 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI FEAST

Sunday 20 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

GOURMET BARBECUE COURSE- SPICE

Sunday 27 January 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

UPPER CRUST

Friday 01 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORKSHOP

Saturday 02 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHINESE NEW YEAR

Sunday 03 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SEASONAL SEAFOOD MASTERCLASS

Friday 08 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

IN PRAISE OF PORK!

Saturday 09 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

BAKED TO PERFECTION

Sunday 10 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

PERFECT YOUR CRUST - EUROPEAN BREAD CLASSICS with NICK MACLEOD

Sunday 17 February 2019
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course