AUTHENTIC MEXICAN

Friday 22 May 2020

9.30am–3.30pm

Indulge your love of spice and join us for a sizzling day in the kitchen as we explore the flavours of the Mexican kitchen.  Angela will be sharing some her favourite recipes that for a fabulous feast to share with family and friends.

You will pick up lots of tips along the way, practice your knife skills and learn how to bring authentic flavour to your dishes. You will make delicious hand made tortillas, spicy molé chili base, how to blend spices and chop a lot of chillies!

Here is your menu-

  • Crab and Avocado Tortillas
  • Molé Chicken
  • Chocolate, Chilli and Lime pot
  • Your lunch- La Sabana (flattened Fillet Steak) with Refried Beans and Mule Drivers’ Sauce; Ensalda de jicama

Please bring the following to take your food home-

  • 2 x 1L food containers
  • 4 x 200ml cups/jars or pots for the chocolate
Places
Price
Qty
6 places available
£175

You may also be interested in these courses

CLASSIC CURRIES 2

Thursday 09 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC FRENCH WINTER KITCHEN

Friday 10 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CLASSIC CURRIES

Saturday 11 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER ITALIAN KITCHEN

Sunday 12 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER WARMERS- cook the book special

Sunday 19 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

THAI KITCHEN

Friday 24 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

CHINESE NEW YEAR

Saturday 25 January 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

SPICE WORLD WORKSHOP

Saturday 08 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

WINTER SEAFOOD

Sunday 09 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MY SWEET VALENTINE SUPPER

Friday 14 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

MEAT AND POULTRY

Saturday 15 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course

FLAVOURS

Sunday 16 February 2020
9.30am–3.30pm
View Course